Tripura, Feb 27: The Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata will sweep the Tripura Assembly Election 2018 defeating the 25-year-old CPM government in the state, predicted the exit polls. The exit polls have predicted that the saffron party will bag 35+ seats in the Tripura Assembly Election 2018.Also Read - Yearender 2018: From Losing Grip Over Hindi Heartland to Vajpayee's Demise, How 2018 Turned Nightmarish For BJP

The exit polls also predicted the BJP would also strengthen its position in the Meghalaya and Nagaland Assembly Elections 2018. (Also Read: Bomb Hurled at Polling Station in Nagaland, Man Injured) Also Read - Assembly Elections 2018: BJP Steps up Prep, Amit Shah Reworks 'Ajey BJP' Campaign

While JanKiBaat-NewsX predicted that the BJP-IPFT alliance will get 35-45 seats with a vote share of 51 per cent, the AxisMyIndia predicts 44-50 seats for the BJP-IPFT. AxisMyIndia said that the others are likely to get 0-3 seats with a vote share of 11 per cent. Also Read - Assembly Elections 2018: Congress Chief Ministers to Discuss Cabinet With Party Chief Rahul Gandhi

JanKiBaat-NewsX has predicted that the ruling Left front in Tripura may manage to get 14-23 seats, while AxisMyIndia poll predicted the Left to grab 9-15 seats. The CVoter Exit Poll, on the other hand, predicted that CPI-M is likely to get 26 to 34 seats with 44.3 per cent vote share.

It also said that the BJP and its allies may get 24 to 32 seats with a vote share of 42.8 per cent. Congress, it said, may win only 0-2 seats with a vote share of 7.2 per cent.

In Meghalaya, JanKiBaat-NewsX exit poll predicted that the National People’s Party (NPP) may bag with 23-27 seats. The BJP, on the other hand, will get 8-12 seats. The ruling Congress party, the poll predicts, will win 13-17 seats.

In Nagaland, the BJP-NDPP alliance is likely to destroy the ruling NPF bastion winning a somewhere around 27-32 seats against the party’s 20-25 seats. The Congress is likely to get 0-2 seats.

The votes for Assembly Election 2018 in Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland will be counted on March 3 from 8 AM onwards.