New Delhi, Mar 3: The results of Assembly elections in the three northeastern states that went to polls last month — Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland — will be declared today. Counting of votes for Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland Assembly election results 2018 will begin at 8 am. Zee News will host live streaming of Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland Assembly election results. Click here to watch live updates on Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland Assembly election results in Hindi. Catch live updates on Tripura, Meghalaya, Nagaland Assembly Election 2018 Results here Also Read - BJP's Troubleshooter, NE's Most Influential Politician Himanta Biswa Sarma to Take Oath as Assam CM Today

Tripura went to the polls on February 18 while elections in Meghalaya and Nagaland were held on February 27. Polling was held for 59 of 60 assembly seats in each of the three states for different reasons. In Tripura, the electoral fight is between the ruling Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which tied up with Indigenous Peoples Front of Tripura (IPFT). Two exit polls suggested the BJP dethroning the Manik Sarkar-led government that has had an uninterrupted run since 1993. Catch live updates on Tripura Assembly Elections Results 2018 here Also Read - Will Himanta Sarma Outplay Sonowal to Become Assam CM? Crucial Decision Today

In Meghalaya, which saw around 84 per cent voting, the contest involves the ruling Congress, BJP, National People’s Party (NPP) and the newly floated People’s Democratic Front. Although the Conrad Kongkal Sangma-led party did not get into a pre-poll alliance with the BJP, the two are understood to have entered into an understanding with each other and are most likely to form the government in Meghalaya. While the Congress had won the record 29 seats in the last Assembly polls, the BJP had no MLA in the last polls. Also Read - Deploy Resources in Saving Lives Instead of Building PM's New House: Priyanka Gandhi

In Nagaland, the BJP dumped its over a-decade-and-a-half old ally and the Naga People’s Front (NPF) and forged an alliance with newly floated Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP). All the exit polls have predicted exactly the same result and given BJP-NDPP combine between 27-32 seats, NPF 20-25 seats and Congress between 0-2 seats. Click on the link given above to watch live streaming of Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland Assembly election results.