New Delhi: While Finance Minister Arun Jaitley left for the US for medical treatment and Piyush Goyal was assigned the task of presenting the Interim Budget on Friday, a team led by Minister of State for Finance Shiv Pratap Shukla and Pon Radhakrishnan ensured the work was finished well in time. (See Budget Highlights Here) Also Read - 7th Pay Commission Latest News: Karnataka Govt Employees to Get 4.75% DA Hike Ahead of Diwali

Here’s a look at the core team behind the Interim Budget 2019: Also Read - 50 Days of Modi 2.0: NDA's Second Term Indicates Huge Transformation For Next 5 Years

Finance Secretary AN Jha: Jha, a Manipur cadre 1982 batch IAS succeeded Dr Hasmukh Adhia to the post in December 2018. Jha is also the recipient of a World Bank scholarship for Masters in Economic Policy Management from McGill University in Canada. Also Read - Budget Impact: FIIs Sell Nearly Rs 3,000 Crore Shares in 6 Sessions

Economic Affairs Secretary SC Garg: Subhash Chandra Garg, a 1983 Rajasthan cadre IAS officer, took charge as the Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs in July 2017. He has worked as World Bank executive director for Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka, Bhutan. He oversees the expenditure management of the central ministries/departments, handles the bulk of the central budgetary resources being transferred to the states, among other duties.

Disinvestment Secretary NK Gupta: Neeraj Kumar Gupta, a 1982 batch IAS officer manages the Government investments and comes up with measures to raise resources through the sale of equity and winding up of loss-making companies.

Financial Services Secretary Rajiv Kumar: Rajiv Kumar, a 1984 batch IAS officer from the Jharkhand cadre, has been instrumental in bringing about many reforms in the bureaucracy. As the Special Secretary and Establishment Officer, Ministry of Personnel, he brought in the online system of recording of bureaucrat’s annual performance appraisal report and a 360-degree system to assess the suitability of officers for senior level jobs.

Chief Economic Adviser Krishnamurthy Subramanian: Subramanian taught at Indian School of Business (ISB), a top business school in India before being appointed in December 2018. He was an associate professor of finance and executive director for the Centre for Analytical Finance.

Shiv Pratap Shukla: Shukla, BJP Vice President in Uttar Pradesh, is a Minister of State from Gorakhpur. A lawyer by profession, Shukla is known for his work in the fields of rural development, education and prison reform. He joined Jaitley’s team in September 2017.

Pon Radhakrishnan: Radhakrishnan is the Minister of State, Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Shipping who was elected to the Lok Sabha from Kanyakumari district. He was the President of the Tamil Nadu state unit of the BJP before he became a MoS. He was earlier the Minister of State for Road Transport and Highways and joined FM Jaitley’s team in September 2017.