New Delhi: Aligarh parliamentary constituency which was formed before the 1952 elections has five Vidhan Sabha segments. Aligarh LS seat, a Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) stronghold will vote in the second phase of Lok Sabha elections 2019 on April 18.Also Read - Adityanath Warns People About UP Becoming Kerala, Kashmir Or WB; Appeals Voters To Vote For 'Crime-Free' State

Sheela Gautam of the BJP has represented Aligarh in Lok Sabha four times. At present, the parliamentary constituency is represented by Satish Kumar Gautam of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Also Read - UP Polls Phase 1: PM Modi Urges Voters To Abide By Covid Guidelines, Says 'Pehle Matdan, Phir Jalpan'

Last time in 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Gautam had defeated Arvind Kumar Singh of the BSP. Gautam got 514,622 votes in his favour while BSP candidate had bagged 227,886 votes. There were a total number of 1,793,126 electors out of which 1,064,357 people cast their votes in the last parliamentary polls. According to the ECI data, the voter turnout recorded there was 59.36 per cent. Also Read - IRCTC Latest News: Railways to Operate Unreserved Special Trains on These Routes From Dec 5 | Full Schedule Here

For 2019 also, BJP has fielded Satish Kumar Gautam while BSP has nominated Ajit Baliyan.

Key details about the Aligarh Lok Sabha seat:

State: Uttar Pradesh

Name of the Lok Sabha constituency: Aligarh

Number of voters in 2014 LS Polls: 1,064,357

Percentage of votes polled in 2014 LS Polls: 59.36%

Number of women voters in 2014 LS Polls: 827,131

Number of polling booths in 2014 LS Polls: 1,770

Polling date: April 18, 2019

Counting: May 23

Sitting MP: Satish Kumar Gautam

Party: BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 286,736

Runner up name: Arvind Kumar Singh

Party: BSP