Lucknow Cantt, March 11: Dr. Reeta Joshi of Bharatiya Janata Party has on Saturday won from the Lucknow Cantt seat. Earlier, before elections, she had shown full confidence of winning form here. The BJP is leading all the way in Uttar Pradesh and it looks like they will win with full majority. Also Read - BJP MP Rita Bahuguna Joshi’s Granddaughter Dies of Burn Injuries While Bursting Firecrackers

Elections in Lucknow Cantt were conducted on February 19.  The elections were conducted in phase three out of the seven phases in Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections 2017. The counting of votes is going on and it started early in the morning at 8 am. Lucknow Cantt constituency number is 175. Also Read - Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Cong Mulls Action Over Workers For Tacit Support to BJP's Rita Bahuguna Joshi

The key candidates who fought from this constituency are Yogesh Dixit of Bahujan Samaj Party, Dr. Reeta Joshi of Bharatiya Janata Party, Virendra Kumar Shukla from Rashtriya Lok Dal, Kunwar Gaurav Upadhyay of Shiv Sena, and Aparna Yadav from Samajwadi Party. Also Read - South Korean first lady visits Taj Mahal

Aparna Yadav is Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav’s younger daughter-in-law and her the wife of Prateek Yadav, Mulayam’s second son.

In 2012, Prof. Rita Bahuguna Joshi who is a member of the saffron party now was then a part of Congress and had won. The second slot was sealed by Suresh Chandra Tiwari of BJP.

According to the Election Commission, Lucknow Cantt has 3,20,755 registered voters. It comprises 1,73,740 male and 1,46,998 female voters. The areas under this constituency are facing water problems, narrow lanes and stray animals, reported Indian Express.