Varanasi, March 8: High-octane campaign, by BJP, Congress, Samajwadi Party and BSP, for the seventh phase of Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections 2017 ended on Monday and the elections for 40 constituencies spread across seven districts will be held on March 8. The voting on 40 seats will begin from 7 AM and end at 5 PM on Wednesday. In all, 535 candidates, including 40 (BSP), 32 (BJP), 31 (SP), 9 (Congress), 21 (RLD) and 5 (NCP) are in the fray in the final phase. The seven districts going to polls in the final phase include Ghazipur, Varanasi, Jaunpur, Chandauli, Mirzapur, Bhadoi and Sonebhadra. Also Read - Bihar Assembly Election 2020 LIVE News And Updates: 'They Are Conspiring to Weaken India', PM Modi Lambasts Opposition For Demanding Restoration of Article 370

A total of 1.41 crore voters, including 64.76 lakh females will exercise their franchise in the last phase. 14,458 polling booths have been set up in this phase. Searching out the polling station under which the constituency falls is sometimes a tough task. In order to search constituency wise polling station name and number, follow the steps given below to search. Also Read - BJP’s ‘Free Vaccine’ Promise For Bihar in Its Poll Manifesto Draws Opposition Fire | All You Need to Know

How to search constituency wise Polling Station name and number: Also Read - 19 Lakh Jobs, Free Coronavirus Vaccine: BJP Releases Manifesto For Bihar Assembly Election 2020

– Visit the official website –
– Fill your name, DOB, Gender and age
– Select your district or Assembly Constituency (AC)
– Select either Name or EPIC No. (Electors Photo Identity Card Number) in the box shown below
– Enter Displayed Text for verification
– Click on Search
– Click on ‘Locate on Map’ to search polling station on Google Maps

The seven-phased Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections 2017 began on February 11. The last phase will be held on March 8.  The first, second, third, fourth, fifth and sixth phase of polls were held on February 11, 15, 18, 23, 27 and March 4 respectively. The first four phases of the polls witnessed over 60 per cent of voter turnout whereas, the fifth phase recorded a turnout of 57.4 per cent and the sixth recorded 57.03 per cent. The counting of votes in the state will be held on March 11. (For full election coverage CLICK HERE)