Lucknow, Feb 23: Fifty-three constituencies will see polling on Thursday in the fourth phase of staggered Assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh.A total of 1.84 crore people will be eligible to vote in the election, whose main players are the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Samajwadi Party-Congress alliance and the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP).Also Read - Fertiliser Shortage: Priyanka Gandhi Meets Families of Farmers In Lalitpur

Prominent personalities contesting in phase 4 of UP polls include Utkarsha Mishra, son of former opposition leader in the outgoing assembly Swamy Prasad Maurya, independent Raghuraj Pratap Singh aka Raja Bhaiyya, Aradhna Mishra, daughter of Rajya Sabha member Pramod Tiwari, Ujjwal Raman Singh, son of Samajwadi Party leader Rewati Raman Singh, Siddharth Nath Singh of BJP, grandson of Lal Bahadur Shastri, BSP legislature party leader Gaya Charan Dinker, SP state minister Manoj Pandey, and Congress candidate Aditi Singh, daughter of Akhilesh Singh (five-time MLA). Also Read - UP Shocker: Man Rapes Daughter, Forces Her To Have Sexual Relation With Multiple People,  28 Held

Campaigning for the phase four was wrapped up on Tuesday, February 21 which also witnessed a joint roadshow of Rahul Gandhi and Akhilesh Yadav, the two faces of newly-formed Samajwadi Party-Congress alliance. Also Read - UP Shocker: After Failing in Rape Attempt, Miscreants Burn Woman’s Eyes With Hot Knife

In 2012, the Samajwadi Party won 24 of the 53 seats, the BSP15, the Congress 6, the BJP five while three seats were bagged by the Peace Party. There are 680 candidates in the fourth phase, including 61 women.

Around 1 crore of the voters are males and 84 lakh women. The third gender includes 1,034 voters.The constituency with most candidates is Allahabad North (26) and the constituencies with the least number of nominees are Khaga and Kunda (six each). In 17 constituencies, more than one woman is contesting, an Election Commission official said.

Lalitpur has the largest electorate (453,162) and Ayahshah the least (260,439). There are 19,487 polling stations in this phase.