Lucknow/Patna, Mar 14: The bye-elections results of two Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh and one Lok Sabha and two Assembly seats in Bihar will be declared today. Counting of votes for Gorakhpur and Phulpur bypolls results in Uttar Pradesh and Araria, Jehanabad and Bhabhua bye-elections results in Bihar will begin at 8:00 am. Zee News will host live streaming of Uttar Pradesh and Bihar bye-elections results. Click here to watch live coverage on the counting of votes for Gorakhpur, Phulpur, Araria, Jehanabad and Bhabhua bypolls results on Zee News in Hindi. (Catch live updates on Gorakhpur, Phulpur, Araria, Jehanabad and Bhabhua bypolls results here)Also Read - Uttar Pradesh Rains: 7 Killed, Underpasses Closed, Power Lines Snapped in Some Parts | Top Developments

In Uttar Pradesh, 47.45 percent of voter turnout was recorded in Gorakhpur Lok Sabha constituency, while Phulpur witnessed a polling percentage of 37.39 percent in the election held on March 11. The bypolls were necessitated after Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and his deputy Keshav Prasad Maurya vacated their seats in Gorakhpur and Phulpur, respectively, on taking office. Also Read - Undeterred by Floods, 15-Year-Old Girl Rows Boat to Reach School Daily in UP's Gorakhpur | See Pics

In Gorakhpur bypoll, Upendra Shukla from the BJP, Praveen Nishad from the SP and Surhita Chatterjee Karim from the Congress are in the fray. For Phulpur Lok Sabha seat, the electoral battle is between BJP’s Kaushalendra Singh Patel, Nagendra Pratap Singh Patel from the SP and Manish Mishra from the Congress. Also Read - Mountaineer Uma Singh Reaches Top of Mt. Kilimanjaro, Dedicates Feat to Sonu Sood by Waving His Poster | Watch

In Bihar’s Araria, the electoral contest is between RJD candidate Sarfaraz Alam and BJP nominee Pradeep Kumar Singh. The parliamentary seat fell vacant after the death of Alam’s father and RJD MP Mohammed Taslimuddin. In Jehanabad bypoll, the RJD fielded Uday Yadav, who is in a direct battle with Nitish Kumar’s JD(U)’s Abhiram Sharma. In Bhabua Assembly seat which was held by BJP’s Anand Bhushan Pandey, the party has fielded his widow Rinki Rani Pandey. The RJD offered Bhabua seat to the Congress which fielded Shambhu Patel.