Lucknow: Counting of votes to Etah, Badaun, Aonla, Bareilly, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur and Kheri Lok Sabha seats of Uttar Pradesh ends.Also Read - Bareilly School Keeps Kids as Hostage Over Non-payment of Fees, Police Yet to File Case

As per the results, in Etah, BJP’s Rajveer Singh (Raju Bhaiya) has won over SP’s Ku. Devendra Singh Yadav with a margin of 123078 while in Badaun, BJP’s Dr Sanghmitra Maurya has won over SP’s Dharmendra Yadav. In Aonla, BJP’s Dharmendra Kashyap has won over BSP’s Ruchivira and in Bareilly, BJP’s Santosh Kumar has won over SP’s Bhagwat Saran Gangwar with a margin of 159231. In Pilibhit, BJP’s Feroze Varun Gandhi has won over SP’s Hemraj Verma by a margin of 254609. In Shahjahanpur, BJP’s Arun Kumar Sagar has won over BSP’s Amar Chandra Jauhar with a margin of 267893. In Kheri, BJP’s Ajay Kumar has won over SP’s Dr Purvi Verma by a margin of 218764. Also Read - Woman Gangraped by 5 Men in UP's Shahjahanpur, Video Made Viral: Police

Etah’s economy is dependent on agriculture. In 2014, BJP?s Raju Bhaiyya defeated SP?s Devendra Singh Yadav and this time, the two parties have repeated their candidates. Also Read - UP Board Exams 2022: UPMSP 10th, 12th Practical Exams 2022 Begins Tomorrow | Check Details Here

Badaun is one of the 250 most backward districts of the country. SP?s Dharmendra Yadav is hoping for a hattrick from here. He is in contest with BJP?s Sangh Mitra Maurya and Congress candidate Saleem Iqbal Shervani.

Aonla has a well-established network of roads and NH-24 and NH-74 pass through the district. In 2014, BJP?s Dharmendra Kumar had defeated the SP candidate. This time, SP is in alliance with BSP and RLD and Mayawati?s party fielded Ruchi Veera against the sitting MP.

Bareilly has seen BJP candidate and Union Minister Santosh Singh Gangwar win since 1989 except in 2009 when the Congress candidate won, leaving Gangwar a close second. This year, Gangwar is pitted against Congress candidate Pradeep Aron and Bhagwat Saran Gangwar of SP who is representing the alliance.

Pilibhit is Union Minister Maneka Gandhi’s traditional seat from where she has been winning since 1996 when she won on a Janata Dal ticket. This year, BJP fielded her son Varun from here. He is pitted against SP?s Hemraj Verma as the alliance candidate.

Shahjahanpur parliamentary constituency is reserved for members of Scheduled Castes and is currently held by Union minister Krishna Raj of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). This region is known for its association with late Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) chief Rajju Bhaiyya.This time, the BJP fielded Arun Sagar, a senior party functionary from Braj. BSP’s Amar Chandra Jauhari is the alliance candidate. Meanwhile, Congress fielded Brahma Swarup Sagar from this constituency.

Sitting MP from Kheri is BJP?s Ajay Kumar. The other leaders in the fray are Samajwadi Party?s (SP) Purvi Verma, daughter of Ravi Prakash Verma and Zafar Ali Naqvi of Congress.