Lucknow: Counting of votes for Lok Sabha seats of Gorakhpur, Kushi Nagar, Deoria, Bansgaon, Lalganj, Azamgarh, Ghosi and Salempur ends.Also Read - IRCTC Latest Update: Indian Railways To Run 12 Additional Summer Special Superfast Trains Between Mumbai, Gorakhpur

As per the results, in Gorakhpur, BJP’s Ravindra Shyamnarayan Shukla alias Ravi Kishan has won over SP’s Rambhual Nishad by a margin of 301664 while in Kushi Nagar, BJP’s Vijay Kumar Dubey has won over SP’s N P Kushwaha alias Nathuni Prasad Kushwaha by a margin of 337560. In Deoria, BJP’s Ramapati Ram Tripathi has won over BSP’s Binod Kumar Jaiswal by a margin of 177678 and in Bansgaon, BJP’s Kamlesh Paswan has won over BSP’s Sadal Prasad by a margin of 153468. In Lalganj, BSP’s Sangeeta Azad has won over BJP’s Neelam Sonker by a margin of 161597, in Azamgarh SP’s Akhilesh Yadav has won over BJP’s Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirahua by a margin of 259339, in Ghosi, BSP’s Atul Kumar Singh has won over BJP’s Harinarayan with a margin of 122568 and in Salempur, BJP’s Ravinder has won over BSP’s R S Kushwaha with a margin of 112477. Also Read - Muslim Family Play Hosts, Offer Their Home For Hindu Girl’s Wedding In Uttar Pradesh's Azamgarh

The Gorakhpur seat fell vacant after BJP MP Yogi Adityanath was elected as the Chief Minister of UP. The bypoll saw SP candidate Pravin Kumar Nishad win. This time BJP has fielded Bhojpuri actor Ravi Kisan. This time, SP’s Rambhuaal Nishad represents the alliance while the Congress fielded Madhusudan Tiwari. Also Read - Gorakhpur Temple Attack: Accused IITian 'Mentally Unstable', Used to Follow Zakir Naik | 10 Points

From Kushi Nagar, BJP’s Rajesh Pandey is the sitting MP. This time BJP fielded Vijay Dubey, the alliance fielded Nathuni Prasad Kushwaha while former minister and Congress candidate R P N Singh is in the fray.

BJP’s Kalraj Mishra is the sitting MP. This time, BJP fielded  Ramapati Ram Tripathi, Congress fielded Niaz Ahmed and BSP-SP has Vinod Kumar Jaiswal.

Bansgaon is reserved for SC candidates. It is currently represented by BJP’s Kamlesh Paswan. This time BJP retained Paswan while BSP fielded Sadal Prasad. Congress candidate Kush Saurabh is also in the fray.

Under the alliance seat-share arrangement, BSP fielded Sangeeta Azad. Congress fielded Pankaj Mohan Sonkar against Azad and BJP’s Neelam Sonkar.

Azamgarh is a contest to watch out for. Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav is the alliance candidate from here. His main rival is BJP?s Dinesh Lal Yadav aka Nirahua.

Ghosi Lok Sabha Constituency is represented by Harinarayan Rajbhar of BJP. Congress fielded Bal Krishna Chauhan and the alliance nominated Atul Rai.  BJP reposed faith in its sitting MP.

Salempur is currently represented by BJP?s Ravindra Kushawaha. This time, the sitting MP defends his seat from Congress’ Rajesh Misra and BSP’s R S Kushwaha as the alliance candidate.