Lucknow: Counting of votes to Dhaurahra, Sitapur, Hardoi, Unnao, Mohanlalganj and Lucknow Lok Sabha seats of Uttar Pradesh begins. Also Read - Uttar Pradesh Latest News: Lucknow Banks, Civic Bodies to Remain Open on Dussehra | Here's Why

As per the results, in Dhaurahra, BJP’s Rekha Verma has won over BSP’s Arshad Iliyas Siddiqui by a margin of 158329 while in Sitapur, BJP’s Rajesh Verma has won over BSP’s Nakul Dubey by a margin of 101084. In Hardoi, BJP’s Jai Prakash has won over SP’s Usha Verma by a margin of 120478 and in Unnao, BJP’s Swami Sakshi Ji Maharaj has won over SP’s Arun Shanker Shukla by a margin of 400956. In Mohanlalganj, BJP’s Kaushal Kishore has won over BSP’s C. L. Verma by a margin of 91081 while in Lucknow, BJP’s Rajnath Singh has won over SP’s Poonam Shatrughan Sinha by a margin of 345023. Also Read - Bizarre! Doctors Find Sewing Needles, Nails & Screwdriver in UP Teen's Stomach, Removed Through Surgery

Dhaurahra constituency is spread over Lakhimpur Kheri and Sitapur districts. This year, BJP candidate Rekha Verma is contesting against Congress candidate Jitin Prasad. In the 2014 Lok Sabha poll, Verma had won the seat. Also Read - Hindu Man From Lucknow Becomes The First to Donate Rs 21,000 For Building Of Ayodhya Mosque

From Sitapur, BJP candidate Rajesh Verma is the sitting MP who is contesting against Congress candidate Kaisar Jahan and BSP candidate Nakul Dube.

Hardoi is a Lok Sabha seat reserved for members of Scheduled Castes and is held by the BJP. Sitting MP is BJP?s Anshul Verma. This time, candidates in the fray are BSP?s Usha Verma, BJP?s Jai Prakash Rawat and Congress’ Virendra Kumar Verma.

The high-profile Unnao Lok Sabha seat is presently being held by BJP’s Sakshi Maharaj. The other candidates in the fray are Arun Kumar Shukla from SP and Anu Tandon from Congress.

Mohanlalganj is situated 20 km from the Lucknow city. Candidates contesting for this seat are sitting MP Kaushal Kishore from BJP, R K Chaudhary (in place of Ramasharkar Bhargava) from Congress and C L Verma from BSP.

Lucknow is the capital city of Uttar Pradesh. BJP fielded sitting MP and Minister Rajnath Singh for this seat. Alliance fielded Poonam Sinha has joined the SP recently while Congress nominated Acharya Pramod Krishnam.