Lucknow: Counting of votes to Kaiserganj, Shrawasti, Gonda, Domariyaganj, Basti, Sant Kabir Nagar and Maharajganj Lok Sabha seats of Uttar Pradesh ends. Also Read - Marriage Called Off After Groom Pretends to Be Muslim & Fails to Pronounce Urdu Words Correctly

As per the results, in Kaiserganj BJP’s Brijbhusan Sharan Singh has won over BSP’s Chandradev Ram Yadav with a margin of 261601 while in Shrawasti, BSP’s Ram Shiromani has won over BJP’s Daddan Mishra. In Gonda, BJP’s Kirti Vardhan Singh alias Raja Bhaiya has won over SP’s Vinod Kumar alias Pandit Singh by a margin of 166360 and in Domariyaganj, BJP’s Jagdambika Pal has won over BSP’s Aftab Alam by a margin of 105321. Basti has BJP’s Harish Chandra alias Harish Dwivedi has won over BSP’s Ram Prasad Chaudhary. In Sant Kabir Nagar, BJP’s Praveen Kumar Nishad has won over BSP’s Bheeshma Shankar while in Maharajganj, BJP’s Pankaj Choudhary has won over SP’s Akhilesh with a margin of 340424. Also Read - UP Gram Panchayat Election 2021: Over 60 Per Cent Polling Till 5 PM

The Kaiserganj constituency is divided into five Vidhan Sabha segments. BJP’s Brijbhushan Sharan Singh is the sitting MP and the party has repeated him this time. BSP fielded Chandradev Ram Yadav and Congress’ Vinay Kumar Pandey is also in the fray. Also Read - UP Gram Panchayat Election 2021: Full List Of Constituencies Going To Polls In Phase 1 Today

In Shrawasti, BJP has repeated Daddan Mishra who is pitted against BSP’ Ram Shiromani Mishra and Congress’ Dhirendra Pratap Singh.

Gonda has BJP’s Kirtiwardhan Singh, SP’s Vinod Kumar aka Pandit Singh and Congress’ Krishna Patel in the fray. BJP has reposed faith in its sitting MP, Singh.

Domariyaganj has BJP’s Jagdambika Pal as the sitting MP. This time, Pal is representing his party again while the BSP has fielded Aftab Aalam, and Congress has Chandresh Upadhyay.

From Basti, BJP’s Harish Chandra Dwivedi is the sitting MP. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, incumbent Dwivedi faces BSP’s Ram Prasad Chaudhary and Congress’ Raj Kishor Singh.

Sant Kabir Nagar seat is currently held by BJP’s Sharad Tripathi. But he has been dropped this year and fielded newly-inducted leader Praveen Nishad.  Nishad had won the 2018 Gorakhpur by-poll from Gorakhpur. Nishad is pitted against BSP’s Kushal Tiwari and Congress’ Bhalchandra Yadav.

From Maharajganj, BJP’s Pankaj is the sitting MP. This year, Pankaj is pitted against SP’s Akhilesh Singh and Congress’ Supriya Shrinate.