Lucknow: Counting of votes to Rae Bareli, Amethi, Sultanpur, Pratapgarh, Farrukhabad, Etawah, Kannauj and Misrikh Lok Sabha seats of Uttar Pradesh ends. Also Read - US Election Results 2020: Trump, Biden Campaign Lawyers Ready For a Fierce Legal Battle if Election Outcome Heads to Court

As per the results, in Rae Bareli, Congress’ Sonia Gandhi has won over BJP’s Dinesh Pratap Singh by a margin of 167178 while in Amethi, BJP’s Smriti Irani has won over Congress’ Rahul Gandhi by a margin of 54731. In Sultanpur, BJP’s Maneka Gandhi has won over BSP’s Chandra Bhadra Singh “Ssonu” and in Pratapgarh BJP’s Sangam Lal Gupta has won over BSP’s Ashok Tripathi with a margin of 117589. In Farrukhabad BJP’s Mukesh Rajput has won over BSP’s Manoj Agarwal by a margin of 221702 while in Etawah BJP’s Dr Ram Shankar Katheria has won over SP’s Kamlesh Kumar by a margin of 60790. In Kannauj, BJP’s Subrat Pathak has won over SP’s Dimple Yadav while in Misrikh, BJP’s Ashok Kumar Rawat has won over BSP’s Dr Neelu Satyarthi by a margin of 100452. Also Read - US Election 2020: Kanye West Votes For Himself, Says It's His First Ever Vote

Rae Bareli is the stronghold of UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi. This year, BJP candidate Dinesh Pratap Singh is contesting against INC candidate Sonia who is also the sitting MP. The SP-BSP-RLD alliance has not fielded any candidate from here to make the fight easier for Sonia. Also Read - 2019 Assembly Election Results: Amit Shah Indicates BJP Will Form Next Government in Haryana

Amethi is the high-profile seat of Congress President Rahul Gandhi who is also the sitting MP. He is pitted against Union Minister and BJP candidate Smriti Irani. The SP-BSP-RLD alliance has not fielded any candidate from this seat to make the fight easier for Rahul.

In Sultanpur, sitting MP Varun Gandhi made way for his mother and Union Minister Maneka Gandhi as the BJP candidate. BSP’s Chandrabhadra Singh is the alliance candidate while Congress fielded.

The Pratapgarh seat had gone to Kuwar Harivansh Singh of Apna Dal in 2014. This year, the alliance candidate is BSP’s Ashok Kumar Tripati, while the Congress fielded Ratna Singh and BJP has Sangam Lal Gupta in the fray.

The BJP is eyeing the Farrukhabad Lok Sabha for the fourth time in the general elections. Congress leader Salman Khurshid lost to BJP?s Mukesh Rajput in the 2014 elections. This time, while the sitting MP defends his seat from Khurshid, adding to the fight is BSP’s Manoj Agarwal who is the alliance candidate.

From Etawah (SC), the BJP fielded Ramashankar Katheria as its sitting MP Ashok Kumar Doharey had joined Congress. Meanwhile, the SP got Kamlesh Katheria as its candidate.

Kannauj is the Yadav family’s stronghold and the family has held the seat for 20 years. While SP patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav and Sheila Dixit have represented Kannauj once, Akhilesh won it three times in a row. He vacated the seat after taking over as the UP CM in 2012, his wife Dimple Yadav was elected unopposed in the by-poll and retained the seat in 2014 elections. This time she is pitted against BJP’s Subrat Pathak.

Misrikh is reserved for members of Scheduled Castes. BSP has fielded Neelu Satyarthi, BJP candidate is Ashok Rawat while the Congress has Manjari Rahi. This constituency has elected Congress candidates seven times, BSP leaders thrice, BJP nominees twice and SP once.