Top Recommended Stories

Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha results 2019: Saharanpur, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnor, Nagina, Moradabad, Rampur Winners List

Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Round-wise Vote Counting Updates for Saharanpur, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnor, Nagina, Moradabad and Rampur Lok Sabha seats

Published: May 23, 2019 6:48 PM IST

By News Desk

Lok Sabha Elections 2019
Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Photo Credit: Twitter

Lucknow: Counting of votes to Saharanpur, Muzaffarnagar, Bijnor, Nagina, Moradabad and Rampur Lok Sabha seats of Uttar Pradesh endS.

Also Read:

As per the results, BSP’s Haji Fazlur Rehman has won in Saharanpur over BJP’s Raghav Lakhanpal while in Muzaffarnagar, BJP’s Sanjeev Kumar Balyan has won over Rashtriya Lok Dal’s Ajit Singh. In Bijnor, Malook Nagar of BSP has won over BJP’s Raja Bharatendra Singh with a margin of 61103. In Nagina, BSP’s Girish Chandra has won over BJP’s Dr Yashwant Singh with a margin of 166832. In Moradabad, SP’s Dr S T Hasan has won over BJP’s Kunwar Sarvesh Kumar by a margin of 96502. SP’s Mohammad Azam Khan has won in Rampur over BJP’s Jayaprada Nahata with a margin of 109012.

You may like to read

Saharanpur has seen Imran Masood of the Congress fight it out with BJP’s sitting MP Raghan Lakhanpal. With the alliance pitting meat businessman Fazlurrehman from here, the battle was a triangular one. Saharanpur Lok Sabha constituency comprises five assembly seats which boast of Dalit population.

Muzaffarnagar is a sensitive seat that saw riots in 2013. This time, the RLD, which contested these elections in an alliance with the SP and the BSP, hopes to make the most of its revived equation with Jats and Muslims, coupled with Dalit support. RLD chief Ajit Singh is in the fray. In 2014, BJP’s Dr Sanjeev Kumar Balyan had defeated the BSP?s Kadir Rana, the sitting MP then. This year, Balyan is defending his seat. The Congress has not fielded a candidate from here.

Bijnor saw BSP field a candidate as part of the SP-BSP-RLD alliance. Mayawati aims to revive its electoral fortune in the region.

In Moradabad, sitting MP Sarvesh Kumar of BJP is defending his seat, the other major parties have had last-minute changes. Congress fielded Imran Pratapgarhiya instead of Raj Babbar while SP?s S T Hasan was chosen instead of Nasir Qureshi.

Rampur has seen an interesting battle between SP’s Azam Khan and Jaya Prada who recently joined BJP.

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest India News on

Published Date: May 23, 2019 6:48 PM IST