West Bengal Panchayat Election Results 2018, Ward Wise Winner List: The West Bengal Panchayat Election Results 2018 will be declared on Thursday, May 17. The counting of votes began at 7 AM today and is expecting to continue till late evening. The polling in 622 Zila Parishads, 6,158 Panchayat Samitis and 31,836 Gram Panchayats across West Bengal were held on May 14. On Wednesday, re-polling on 568 panchayat polling booths across 19 districts in the state was conducted after numerous incidents of violence were reported during voting on Monday. Watch this space for detailed information on the ward wise winner list of West Bengal Panchayat Election Results 2018. (Click here for live updates on West Bengal Panchayat Elections Results 2018)Also Read - SAD-BJP combine seeks probe into violence during nomination filing for ZP, PS polls

The polling and re-polling for West Bengal Panchayat Election 2018 was held through ballot paper and not by electronic voting machines (EVMs). The results for Panchayat Election 2018 in West Bengal are expected by evening. The ruling Trinamool Congress (TMC) has won 34 per cent of seats unopposed. (LIVE updates on Gram Panchayat Election results) Also Read - NGT raps Kerala over waste disposal, seeks action plan in a month

West Bengal Panchayat Elections 2018 polling on Monday saw a string of violent clashes. At least 12 people lost their lives and many other were left injured. During the re-polling at booth number 63 in Murshidabad, 52 in Coochbehar, 28 in West Midnapore and 10 in Hooghly among others, on Wednesday, incidents of bombing and attacks with sharp weapons surfaced from many regions. Also Read - NGT raps Kerala over waste disposal, seeks action plan in a month

Voting for West Bengal Panchayat Elections was to be held on May 1, 3 and 5, but as the nomination process started in April, it was rescheduled to May 14 by the State Election Commission (SEC).