New Delhi, Feb 24: The Eastern Railways on Friday announced that it would be running 52 weekly Summer special trains on two routes. The decision to run 52 Summer special trains has been taken to clear the rush of passengers in the forthcoming Summer season.

The Summer special trains will be run on two routes – Sealdah (Kolkata) – Ananda Vihar (West Bengal) and Bhagalpur (Bihar) – Muzaffarpur (Bihar).

“26 weekly Summer specials will be run between Sealdah and Ananda Vihar (via Dankuni)  leaving Sealdah o­n every Saturday between April 7 & June 30, 2018 and Ananda Vihar o­n every Sunday between April 8 & July 01, 2018,’ the Eastern Railways said in a press release.

The release added that the up train (02265) will leave Sealdah in Kolkata at 12.55 hours (12:55 PM) and reach Ananda Vihar at 13.45 hours (1:45 PM), the next day. “The down train 02266 will leave Ananda Vihar at 18.45 hrs and reach Sealdah at 19.40 hrs the next day,” it says.

“The other 26 Summer special trains will be run between Bhagalpur and Muzaffarpur leaving Bhagalpur o­n every Monday between April 2 and June 25, 2018, and Muzaffarpur o­n every Tuesday between April 3 and June 26, 2018,” the release says.

The up train (03453) will leave Bhagalpur at 21.00 hours (9:00 PM) and reach Muzaffarpur in Bihar at 04.00 hours  (4:00 AM) on the next day. “The down train 03454 will leave Muzaffarpur at 07.25 hrs and reach Bhagalpur at 13.45 hrs the same day,” the Eastern Railway release added.