Bengaluru, May 15: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday dramatically surged ahead towards the victory mark in the Karnataka Assembly election, leaving the ruling Congress badly bruised and the JD-S at the third spot, as per trends from the Election Commission. Reports from counting centres across the southern state showed that the BJP candidates were on the winning track in 115 constituencies while the Congress was in the lead in 63. A total of 222 constituencies voted on Saturday. Also Read - Karnataka Not To Reopen Schools, Pre-University Colleges in December

After the BJP secured a huge lead, people on Twitter went berserk and flooded the social media network by taking on the EVM critics, who have been blaming it for Congress and other opposition parties’ defeat. Twitterati posted funny and sarcastic tweets for those who raise doubts over EVM after BJP’s victory in an electoral contest. Following are the best takes on EVM critics after BJP storms into Karnataka. Also Read - President Kovind, Rahul Gandhi, Amit Shah Condole Tarun Gogoi's Death | All Reactions

Have a look at the funniest Twitter reactions:

Polling was held in Karnataka on 12 May at 222 constituencies. The ruling Congress fielded candidates for 220 seats while BJP contested in all the 222 seats and the JD(S) fielded its candidate for 201 seats. The total voter turnout was recorded at 72.13 per cent, this year by the Election Commission. As of now, the exit polls have been painting a confusing picture. While some have predicted that the Congress will emerge as the winner; some declared that BJP will continue with its winning streak and cement its base in the southern state. This election is very important for the Congress as Karnataka, (after Punjab) is the only large state that the Congress is aiming to retain while the BJP is striving to form its government in Karnataka.