Top Recommended Stories

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP Sets Congress’ Tail on Fire in Jaipur, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli–Dholpur, Dausa, Tonk–Sawai Madhopur and Ajmer Seats in Rajasthan

Live updates on Lok Sabha elections 2019 vote counting for Jaipur, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli–Dholpur, Dausa, Tonk–Sawai Madhopur and Ajmer seats in Rajasthan.

Updated: May 24, 2019 11:29 AM IST

By News Desk

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP Sets Congress' Tail on Fire in Jaipur, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli–Dholpur, Dausa, Tonk–Sawai Madhopur and Ajmer Seats in Rajasthan

New Delhi: The counting of votes for Jaipur, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli–Dholpur, Dausa, Tonk–Sawai Madhopur, Ajmer Lok Sabha seats in Rajasthan have concluded and the winners have been announced. All eyes were set on Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidates. However, BJP has swept a grand victory all over Rajasthan.

Also Read:

Watch here the entire coverage of Lok Sabha poll results 2019.

You may like to read

Prime seats of Jaipur, Ajmer, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli–Dholpur, Dausa, and Tonk–Sawai Madhopur witnessed a close battle between BJP and Congress. However, the BJP has won all 24 contested seats of the total 25 seats.

Jaipur: Ramcharan Bohara of BJP had won the seat in 2014 Lok Sabha polls by defeating Mahesh Joshi of Congress with a margin of 539,345 votes. Jyoti Khandelwal of Congress was up against Ramcharan Bohara of BJP in 2019 polls who lost by a margin of 430,626 votes.

Alwar: Alwar Lok Sabha seat in Rajasthan witnessed a tough fight between BJP candidate Mahant Balak Nath, BSP’s Imran Khan and Congress’ Jitendra Singh. However, the BJP won the seat defeating the Congress by 329,971 votes.

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Balak Nath’s guru Mahant Chand Nath had won the seat by defeating Congress’ Jitendra Singh by over 200,000 votes. After the death of Chand Nath in 2017, a by poll was held in February 2018 in which BJP’S Jaswant Yadav lost to Congress’s Dr Karan Singh Yadav.

Bharatpur: This seat has been won by BJP’s Ranjeeta Koli after beating the Congress candidate Abhijeet Kumar Jatav. Bahadur Singh of BJP was representing the seat at present. He had defeated Dr.Suresh Jatav of Congress in 2014 by 245,468 votes.

Karauli–Dholpur: Reserved for scheduled tribes (ST) candidates, Karauli–Dholpur Lok Sabha seat witnessed a close fight between Manoj Rajoria of BJP and Sanjay Kumar Jatav of Congress.

BJP’s Rajoria has won the seat again in 2019 following his victory in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections by defeating Congress’s Lakkhi Ram Bairwa, by more than 97,682 votes.

Dausa: This parliamentary constituency is considered a stronghold of Congress party as it was represented by the Pilot family for years. Veteran Congress leader Rajesh Pilot won the seat for the first time in 1984. He had represented it in the Lok Sabha from 1991 to 1999. After his death in 2000, his wife Rama Pilot had registered thumping victory in the by-poll held there. In 2004, Sachin Pilot, the Congress Rajasthan unit chief and Deputy CM of the state bagged the seat.

However, in 2014, Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) Harish Chandra Meena won the seat by defeating Kirodilal Meena. For 2019 polls BJP had fielded Jaskaur Meena to take on Congress’ Savita Meena, and has acquired victory by a margin of 78,444 votes.

Tonk–Sawai Madhopur: Sukhbir Singh Jaunapuria of BJP is the sitting MP from Tonk–Sawai Madhopur constituency. He had held the seat in 2014 by defeating cricketer Mohammed Azharuddin who had fought the poll on Congress’ ticket.

This time, BJP’s Sukhbir Singh Jaunapuria who won the seat was up against Congress’ Namo Narain Meena.

Ajmer: Rajasthan Deputy CM and Congress’ Rajasthan unit president Sachin Pilot had won the Lok Sabha seat in 2009 but lost to Sanwar Lal Jat of the BJP in 2014. In 2018, after Jat’s demise, Congress’ Raghu Sharma won the by-poll from Ajmer seat.

However, Bhagirath Chaudhary of BJP has defeated Congress’ Rijju Jhunjhunuwala in 2019 polls.

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest News News on

Published Date: May 23, 2019 8:11 AM IST

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 11:29 AM IST