Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019: BJP-Sena Steer Madha, Sangli, Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg, Kolhapur, Hatkanangle Seats in Maharashtra, NCP Takes Satara

For the best coverage and analysis on emerging trends during the counting of votes for the Lok Sabha General Election 2019, stay tuned to the Zee News Live TV online at https://zeenews.india.com/live-tv.

Updated: May 24, 2019 10:36 AM IST

By India.com News Desk

Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019: BJP-Sena Steer Madha, Sangli, Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg, Kolhapur, Hatkanangle Seats in Maharashtra, NCP Takes Satara

New Delhi: The results for Madha, Sangli, Satara, Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg, Kolhapur, Hatkanangle seats in Maharashtra have been declared as counting has been drawn to a close. The BJP-Sena alliance is celebrating its majoritarian verdict.

Also Read:

Watch here the live coverage of Lok Sabha poll results. Stay tuned to us.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has won Madha and Sangli. Shiv Sena has won Satara, Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg, Kolhapur and Hatkanangle. NCP has managed to gain the Satara seat.

Madha: Madha Lok Sabha constituency came into existence on February 19, 2008. The seat was held by the NCP’s Vijaysinh Mohite–Patil. The NCP candidate had defeated Sadabhau Ramchandra Khot of Swabhimani Paksha in 2014 polls by 25,344 votes. For 2019 polls, Ranjeet Sinha Hindurao Naik-Nimbalkar of BJP has defeated Sanjaymama Vitthalrao Shinde of NCP by a margin of 84,750 votes.

Sangli: Sanjay Patil has secured the seat by 161,599 votes, beating Vishal Prakashbapu Patil from Swabhimani Paksha. Sanjay Patil of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had won the seat in 2014 by defeating Pratik Patil of the Congress. Ahead of polls, Pratik Patil quit the grand old party following reports of Congress-Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) alliance’s support to a Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatana candidate from the Sangli Lok Sabha constituency.

Satara: Satara is one of the four seats NCP has acquired, with candidate Udayanraje Bhonsale by 126,417 votes. This Lok Sabha constituency has been considered a stronghold of the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP). In 2014 polls, Maratha ruler Shivaji’s 13th descendant and NCP’s Udayanraje Bhonsale had won the seat by defeating an Independent candidate Purushottam Jadhav.

The Lok Sabha seat in 2019 witnessed a tough battle between Bhosale and Shiv Sena’s Narendra Patil.

Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg: The seat witnessed a triangular fight between Sena’s Vinayak Raut, Congress’ Navinchandra Bandivadekar and former chief minister Narayan Rane’s son Nilesh of Maharashtra Swabhiman Party (MSP).

The seat is currently held by the Sena leader Vinayak Raut who has secured another tenure winning by a margin of 178,322 votes.

Kolhapur: NCP’s Dhananjay Bhimrao Mahadik had won the seat in 2014. He wins again this election defeating Sanjay Sadashivrao Mandalik of Shiv Sena by a margin of 270,568 votes.

Hatkanangle: Raju Shetti of the Swabhimani Paksha had won the seat in 2014 by defeating Awade Kallappa Baburao of the Congress. In the 2019 polls, Dhairyasheel Sambhajirao Mane of Shiv Sena was against Raju Anna Shetti of Swabhimani Paksha. Mane has proved victorious in the seat defeating his Congress counterpart.

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest News News on India.com.

Published Date: May 23, 2019 8:47 AM IST

Updated Date: May 24, 2019 10:36 AM IST