New Delhi: Datia Assembly constituency will go to the polls on November 28 along with other Vidhan Sabha seats of Madhya Pradesh. This constituency covers the entire Datia Municipality and part of Datia tehsil of the district. The current MLA of Datia Vidhan Sabha seat is Narottham Mishra from the ruling Bharatiya Janata (BJP).Also Read - Rajasthan Makes Misbehaviour With Toursits Cognizable Offence, Non-Bailable One For Repeated Offenders

In 2013 Vidhan Sabha election, BJP’s Narottham Mishra had registered victory over Congress’ Rajendra Bharti with a total margin of 11,697 votes. Also Read - 'Congress to Contest UP Assembly Election Solo Under Priyanka Gandhi's Leadership'

For the 2018 Legislative Assembly election in the state,  a number of candidates are trying their luck but the main contest is said to be between BJP’s Mishra and Congress’ Bharti. Notably, the duo have retained by their respective parties for a second term. Also Read - Karnataka: Was Offered Money to Join BJP in 2019, Claims Former Minister Shrimant Patil

Madhya Pradesh will vote on November 28 to elect a new 230-member Assembly. Counting of votes will be held on December 11 and results will be declared on the same day. Notably, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party  is seeking a fourth straight term in office in the state, while the Congress is making a renewed bid to come back to power after 15 years.