Hyderabad: Nagarjuna Sagar assembly belongs to the parliamentary area. This assembly was formed in 2008. The Congress has won both this seat twice. According to the 2011 census, the total population of this seat is 2,75,422. 94.23 percent in rural areas and 5.77 percent in urban areas. The SC population is 17.94 per cent and the ST population is 17.87 per cent.Also Read - New Maharashtra Govt on Cards? Eknath Shinde Met Devendra Fadnavis Last Night in Gujarat: Report

In 2014 election results, K Jana Reddy of Congress defeated Nomula Narsimha of TRS with 16,476 votes. K Jana Reddy won the 2009 election too. He defeated Chinappa Reddy of TDP. Also Read - No One Should Use Balasaheb's Name: Uddhav Thackeray Reacts After Rebel Sena MLAs Decide To Call Themselves As 'Shiv Sena Balasaheb'

K Jana Reddy got 42.90 per cent and Nomula Narsimha got 32.80 per cent of the votes. A total of 80 per cent of the voters voted. K Jana Reddy got 69,684 and Nomula Narsimha got 53,208 votes. A total of 1,63,128 voters voted. Also Read - If Agniveer's Not Eligible For Pension, Why Should Public Representatives Get Retirement Benefits: Varun Gandhi

After the change in voter list in 2017, the number of voters is 1,91,666. The number of male voters is 95,970. The number of female voters is 95,696.

On the recommendation of CM Chandrasekhar Rao, the Assembly was dissolved on September 6, 2018. Elections are being held in Telangana as well as in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram. Elections are going to be held on December 7 in Rajasthan with Telangana.

In one phase in Telangana, on December 7, 2018, votes will be cast for the assembly elections. The counting will take place on December 11.