Hyderabad: Chandrayan Gutta Assembly comes under the Parliament of Hyderabad. This seat is considered as AIMIM’s stronghold from where Asaduddin Owaisi’s brother Akbaruddin Owaisi is MLA from 1999. According to the 2011 census, the total population here is 2,70,109. The entire population is 100 per cent. The SC population is 4.88 percent and the ST population is 1.96 per cent.Also Read - 'Won't Let Yogi Return As CM in 2022', Vows Owaisi; UP Chief Minister Says Challenge Accepted

In 2014 election results, AIMIM’s Akbaruddin Owaisi defeated Khayyam Khan by 59,274 votes. Akbaruddin Owaisi has been winning consecutive elections since 1999 this seat. Also Read - UP Elections 2022: AIMIM to Contest on 100 Seats, Alliance Only With OP Rajbhar's Party, Says Owaisi

Owaisi got 59.19 per cent and Khayyam Khan 15.55 per cent of the votes. A total of 51.58 percent of the voters voted. Akbaruddin Owaisi to 80,393 and Khayyam Khan got 21,119 votes. Also Read - BSP to Fight UP, Uttarakhand Assembly Polls Alone, Says Mayawati as Reports of Tie-up With AIMIM Emerge

The total number of voters in this seat is 2,94,132. There are 1,50,895 male voters and 1,43,174 women voters.

On the recommendation of CM Chandrasekhar Rao, the Assembly was dissolved on September 6, 2018. Elections are being held in Telangana as well as in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram. Elections are going to be held on December 7 in Rajasthan with Telangana.

In one phase in Telangana, on December 7, 2018, votes will be cast for the assembly elections. The counting will take place on December 11.