New Delhi: Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) leader and Telangana minister K T Rama Rao has taken a massive in Sircilla assembly segment by 15,096 votes after third round. Rao, son of TRS president K Chandrashekhar Rao, secured 20,471 votes, while his Congress rival KK Mahender Reddy got 5,375 votes.Also Read - Telangana Shocker: IIIT Basar Students Disgusted After Workers Caught Taking Bath in Mess Kitchen; Video Goes Viral

Meanwhile, the incumbent TRS  is way ahead of its rivals, taking an early lead in 92 of the 119 assembly constituencies. As per the trends so far, the Congress was leading in 14 seats and its ally Telugu Desam Party in one constituency. The BJP was leading in five constituencies, the Asaduddin Owaisi-led AIMIM in four seats and others in three, according to official figures. (Telangana Election Results 2018 LIVE News Updates: Early Trends Give Majority to TRS; AIMIM’s Akbaruddin Owaisi Wins Chandrayan Gutta) Also Read - What to Watch? KTR Seeks Advice on Binge-worthy OTT Shows After Being Advised Bed Rest

TRS president and Caretaker Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao was leading by 5,200 votes over his nearest Congress rival Vanteru Pratap Reddy in Gajwel constituency after the second round. The five-time MLA is seeking re-election from this segment in Siddipet district. Also Read - Telangana CM Sees 'Cloudburst' Conspiracy Behind Godavari Floods, Performs Puja For Relief | PHOTOS

In Siddipet, Rao’s nephew and minister in the Caretaker government T Harish Rao (TRS) was leading by 26,098 votes over his nearest Telangana Jana Samiti (TJS) rival Bhavani Reddy after fourth round.  The ruling TRS and BJP contested the polls alone, while the Congress has forged an alliance with Telugu Desam Party (TDP), CPI and Telangana Jana Samiti (TJS).

In Telangana, exit polls had also predicted a clear majority for TRS president and Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao. Republic TV and Times Now gave his party 50-65 and 66 seats respectively in the 119-member assembly. One needs 60 seats for a clear majority in the 119-seat Assembly.