Kohima, Feb 23 :  Nagaland Chief Minister Shurhozelie Liezietsu has appointed 24 MLAs as Parliamentary Secretaries and six legislators as Advisor. Liezietsu who took oath yesterday as the new Chief Minister of Nagaland heading a 12-member Democratic Alliance of Nagaland (DAN) ministry appointed the six Advisors and 24 Parliamentary Secretaries last evening.Also Read - Crisis in Mon (Nagaland) Leaves Several Unanswered Questions

He administered the oath of Parliamentary Secretary to the 24 MLAs last evening. T R Zeliang government also had 24 Parliamentary Secretaries. Also Read - Explained: Why Nagaland Civilian Killings Have Sparked Fresh Debate on AFSPA

Two Parliamentary Secretaries from T R Zeliang ministry Neiba Kronu and Imtiwapang Aier were dropped and T Torechu and Tovihoto Ayemi were inducted in their place by Liezietsu. The new Chief Minister also appointed six MLAs as Advisor with the rank of a minister. Also Read - Nagaland Killings: Army Unit Named In Suo Moto FIR | Key Points