New Delhi: Minister of External Affairs Sushma Swaraj on Sunday evening confirmed the deaths of three Indian nationals in multiple explosions that rocked parts of Colombo in Sri Lanka on Easter Sunday.

“Indian High Commission in Colombo has conveyed that National Hospital has informed them about the death of three Indian nationals. Their names are Lakshmi, Narayan Chandrashekhar and Ramesh. We are ascertaining further details,” she revealed in a tweet. (Colombo blasts Live Updates)

Confirming the death toll, she posted on Twitter, “I have just spoken to the Foreign Minister of Sri Lanka HE Mr Tilak Marapana. He confirmed that unfortunately, 207 persons have lost their lives and more than 450 are injured in the terror blasts.”

Further, she added, “I conveyed to the Foreign Minister of Sri Lanka that India is ready to provide all humanitarian assistance. In case required, we are ready to despatch our medical teams as well.”

Earlier in the day, she tweeted, “Indian High Commission in Colombo @IndiainSL will provide you all help and assistance. Our helpline numbers are : +94777903082, +94112422788, +9411242278.”

The serial blasts in Sri Lanka was strongly condemned by India. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, in a telephonic conversation with President and Prime Minister of Sri Lanka, conveyed heart-felt condolences on his own behalf and on behalf of all Indians at the loss of over one hundred and fifty innocent lives in today’s terrorist attacks.

Eight blasts rocked parts of Colombo during Easter mass. The death toll in the incident rose to 207 in evening. The eighth blast rocked a housing complex in the city around 3 PM (IST), killing three persons and leaving several others injured. Meanwhile, as per foreign media, seven suspects have been arrested so far.

The government of Sri Lanka, in the wake of the dastardly attack, imposed social media ban across the country. Night curfew, from 6 PM on Sunday to 6 AM on Monday, has also been announced.