New Delhi, Dec 30: Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had its fair share of successes in year 2017. The party registered thumping victory in all Assembly elections including Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Manipur and Goa. Apart from state elections, the saffron party continued its winning streak in the civic polls as well except in Punjab.Also Read - BJP Would Remain at Centre of Indian Politics For Years to Come: Prashant Kishor's Latest Comments

Here are the details of all the Elections that BJP swept this year Also Read - Trade, Investment, Economy: Here’s What To Expect From PM Modi's Address At ASEAN-India Summit Today

Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections 2017: The BJP returned to power in the politically crucial state of Uttar Pradesh, after a gap of 15 years during which regional parties such as the SP and the BSP held sway. The BJP bagged whopping 312 seats on its own with a nearly 40 per cent vote share and with allies Apna Dal (Soneylal Patel) and Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party (SBSP) their strength goes up to 324 in a House of 403. (Also Read: From Hirakhand Express to Kalinga Utkal Express – Train Accidents That Shook The Nation in 2017) Also Read - 16 Houses Gutted, Over 150 People Rendered Homeless in Fire in Himachal’s Malana Village

Uttarakhand Assembly Elections 2017: The BJP registered a massive victory bagging 56 out of 70 seat, reducing Congress to just 11 seats. It is for the first time in the 16-year history of Uttarakhand that a party emerged with an impressive tally like that recorded by the BJP. The party elected Trivendra Singh Rawat as the chief minister of the state.

Manipur Assembly Elections 2017: The Bharatiya Janata Party managed to form government in Manipur as well. Though the party failed to get majority in the 60 members Assembly but with the support of three regional parties, Naga People’s Front (NPF) National Peoples Party (NPP) and the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) — and the support of another MLA, whose name the party has kept under wraps, the BJP formed government in Manipur in 2017. (Also Read: From ‘Taj Mahal a Blot on History’ to ‘Neech’ Jibe: Controversial Remarks of 2017)

Goa Assembly Election 2017: BJP won the Goa Legislative Assembly election 2017 which was held on February 4, 2017. Manohar Parrirkar who was then the Defence Minister of the country resigned from his post to serve the state as chief minister.

Gujarat Assembly Elections 2017: The Bharatiya Janata Party on December 18 retained power in Gujarat, just edging past the half-way mark in one of the most bitterly contested elections that saw the Congress improve its tally compared to five years ago. Of he total 182 seats, the Bharatiya Janata Party bagged 99 seats while the Congress, led by Rahul Gandhi, came second with 77, 16 more than what it bagged five years ago in Gujarat Assembly elections. Congress’ ally Bhartiya Tribal Party won two seats and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) one. Three seats went to independent candidates.

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections 2017: The BJP wrested power from the Congress in Himachal Pradesh winning close to two-thirds majority with 44 seats in its kitty in the 68-member assembly.

Uttar Pradesh Civic Polls 2017: The Bharatiya Janata Party swept urban local body elections or Nagar Nikay Chunav in Uttar Pradesh winning 14 of 16 mayoral posts in municipal corporations (Nagar Nigam) with Congress failing to open its account. BJP candidates won mayoral elections in Gorakhpur, Varanasi, Saharanpur, Moradabad, Mathura, Ayodhya, Faizabad, Agra, Ghaziabad, Kanpur, Jhansi, Lucknow, Bareilly and Allahabad, whereas Aligarh and Meerut seats went to Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP).

Delhi MCD Polls 2017: The Bharatiya Janata Party registered landslide victory in the Delhi MCD Polls 2017 winning 103 wards while the Aam Aadmi and the Congress bagged only 26 and 8 seats respectively. The BJP won 35 seats and the Aam Aadmi Party managed to get 15 seats in North MCD. In the East municipal corporation, the BJP won 27 wards while the AAP got only six seats. In South MCD, the BJP won 41 wards while the AAP and the Congress bagged five and seven seats respectively.