The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) Awards 2016, also known as the 69th British Academy Film Awards, will be held on February 14, 2016, at 5 pm GMT. The awards ceremony will take place at the Royal Opera House in London. The best actors, actresses, directors, technicians and films from 2015 will be honoured at the BAFTA Awards 2016. The BAFTA awards ceremony will be hosted by English comedian Stephen Fry.

The 2016 BAFTA Awards will  be live streamed on BBC One and through iPlayer. The red carpet ceremony will be streamed live on the BAFTA YouTube channel. You could watch it here:

The BAFTA Awards 2016 nominees party was a success. Here are some of the tweets by BAFTA from the party: “Penélope Cruz shields herself from the British weather at the BAFTA @LancomeUK Nominees’ Party! #TheBeautifulMoment”.

“Leading Actor nominee Eddie Redmayne and Hannah Bagshawe at the BAFTA @LancomeUK Nominees’ Party #EEBAFTAs.”

The BAFTA Awards 2016 nominees were announced on January 8, 2016, by Stephen Fry and Gugu Mbatha-Raw. Movies like Carol and Bridge of Spies are leading the nominations in nine categories. Here is a list of the important BAFTA Awards 2016 nominations again.

Best Film: Carol, The Revenant, Spotlight, Bridge of Spies, The Big Short. 

Leading Actor: Eddie Redmayne for The Danish Girl, Leonardo DiCaprio for The Revenant, Michael Fassbender for Steve Jobs, Matt Damon for The Martian, Bryan Cranston for Trumbo. 

Leading Actress: Cate Blanchett for Carol, Maggie Smith for The Lady in the Van, Alicia Vikander for The Danish Girl, Brie Larson for Room, Saoirse Ronan for Brooklyn.

Best Adapted Screenplay: Nick Hornby for Brooklyn, Adam McKay, Charles Randolph for The Big Short, Aaron Sorkin for Steve Jobs, Phyllis Nagy for Carol, Emma Donoghue for Room.

Best Original Screenplay: Tom McCarthy, Josh Singer for Spotlight; Josh Cooley, Pete Docter, Meg Lefauve for Inside Out; Quentin Tarantino for The Hateful Eight; Alex Garland for Eight Ex Machina; Matthew Charman, Ethan Coen, Joel Coen for Bridge of Spies. 

Best Documentary: Davis Guggenheim, Walter Parkes, Laurie Macdonald for He Named Me Malala; Asif Kapadia, James Gay-Rees for Amy; Stevan Riley, John Battsek, George Chignell, R.J. Cutler for Listen to Me Marlon; Jennifer Peedom, Bridget Ikin, John Smithson for Sherpa; Matthew Heineman, Tom Yellin for Cartel Land.

Best Short Film: Nick Helm, Alex Moody, Esther Smith for Elephant; Callum Rice, Jack Cocker for Mining Poems or Odes; Billy Lumby, Cheyenne Conway for Samuel-613; Caroline Bartleet, Rebecca Morgan for Operator; Jörn Threlfall, Jeremy Bannister for Over.

Best Animated Film: Pete Docter for Inside Out; Mark Burton, Richard Starzak for Shaun the Sheep Movie; Pierre Coffin, Kyle Balda I for Minions.

Best Short Animation Film: Simon Cartwright, Kamilla Kristiane Hodol for Manoman; Richard Williams, Imogen Sutton for Prologue; Nina Gantz, Emilie Jouffroy for Edmond.

Best Original Music: Ennio Morricone for The Hateful Eight; Thomas Newman for Bridge of Spies; John Williams for Star Wars: The Force Awakens; Jóhann Jóhannsson for Sicario; Ryuichi Sakamoto, Alva Noto for The Revenant.

“The @BAFTA’s are upon us! Don’t forget to follow us for all the action as it happens #TheBeautifulMoment #EEBAFTAs.”

Who do you think will win big at this years BAFTA Awards? Let us know your predictions soon!