We are absolutely in love with the music of ‘Bareilly Ki Barfi‘. While the first song made us want to groove with ‘dramebaaz’ Bitti to the beats of ‘Sweety Tera Drama‘, the second song , ‘Nazm Nazm‘ was a melodious love song that gave us a glimpse of the old world romance between Ayushmann Khurrana and Kriti Sanon. Now, following these two tracks, the third song of the movie is out, titled, ‘Twist Kamariya’ which is a typical ‘masti bhara sangeet number’.

Kriti’s character in the movie, Bitti, is the life of every wedding. To have a wedding function without her dance is almost unimaginable in a small town like Bareilly. A dancer at heart, she is no trained danseuse. She loves to copy steps from videos and is seen incorporating some steps of the iconic pop singer/dancer Michael Jackson in this desi number. The song brings out Bitti’s carefree and lively nature as she grooves to the beats of this song in all her stride. She truly rocks that desi swag along with Ayushmann Khurrana in this track and their chemistry is what makes this track unmissable. With ‘latkedaar beats’ Twist Kamariya is definitely the wedding song of the season. Rajkumar Rao is, however, missing in this.

Check out the song below

With the trailer and the first two songs gathering tremendous response, there’s a lot of inquisitiveness and hope pinned up on the remaining tracks in the album. Apparently, there is a reprised version of the song, ‘Nazm Nazm’ in Ayushmann Khurrana’s voice and we can’t wait for it to release. Written and composed by Tanishk-Vayu, and sung by Harshdeep Kaur, Yaseer Desai, Altamash Faridi and Tanishk Bagchi, this song is headed to be one of the chart busters this year.

Directed by Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari and written by Dangal fame, Nitesh Tiwari, Bareilly Ki Barfi is an unconventional take on ‘small town semi-urban’ households and the relationship dynamics between the people living in that setup. The movie is bankrolled by Junglee Pictures and BR Studios and stars Kriti, Ayushmann and Rajkumar in pivotal roles. It’s slated to release on August 18.