Sunny Deol, Bobby Deol and Dharmendra starrer Yamla Pagla Deewana Phir Se has released its latest song. It’s a melody of the 1973 iconic dance number, Rafta Rafta, which featured Dharmendra and Rekha. The third film in the YPD franchise has got a modified version of the song, which features Rekha, Salman Khan, Sonakshi Sinha, Shatrughn Sinha and the Deols burning the dance floor.

It starts with Salman and the He-man of Bollywood grooving to the song. The two are later joined by Sonakshi and the senior Sinha in some ‘Khamosh‘ style. Rekha and the other Deols appear at the end of the video and join the fun. O Mere Sona Re, Salaam-E-Ishq and Main Jatt Yamla Pagla Deewana are the songs which follow Rafta Rafta in the video. Watch it here:

One look at it and you realise no one can match Rekha’s swag even today. She looks graceful in every frame in the video. Her performance on the famous Muqaddar Ka Sikandar (1978) song takes the breath away.

Earlier, talking about the second film in the franchise, Dharmendra had claimed that he had sensed the future of YPD 2. He said that he got to know while shooting for the film that whatever they are making will not be able to impress the film. He also mentioned that he himself didn’t enjoy working on the second part, which seemed like a forced film in the franchise to him.

Yamla Pagla Deewana Phir Se Rafta Rafta medley main

Crooned by Vishal Mishra, Jordi Patel, Disha Sharma, Akash Ojha along with Rekha, Dharmendra, Shatrughn Sinha, Salman Khan and Sonakshi Sinha, this peppy music number is directed by Vishal Mishra.

Sunny Sounds Pvt Ltd., Intercut Entertainment, Pen present an Intercut Entertainment production and A Soham Rockstar Entertainment release, Yamla Pagla Deewana Phir Se is produced by Sunny Deol, Kamayani Punia Sharma, Aarushi Malhotra and Jayantila Gada (Pen India Limited). It is slated to release on August 31, 2018.