Escalating fans excitement to another tangent, channel HBO released 20 posters of different characters from the famous series, Game of Thrones, 45 days ahead of the final season. With all the 20 characters featuring on the Iron Throne in the respective posters, the show-makers have made it all the more difficult to guess who will rule the seven kingdoms finally.

The dark posters show the 20 contenders for the Iron Throne sitting on it including Daenerys Targaryen (Emilia Clarke), Jon Snow (Kit Harington), Cersei Lannister (Lena Headey), Jaime Lannister (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau), Tyrion Lannister (Peter Dinklage), Davos Seaworth (Liam Cunningham), Bran Stark (Isaac Hempstead-Wright), Arya Stark (Maisie Williams), The Night King (Vladimir Furdik), Euron Greyjoy (Pilou Asbaek), Melisandre (Carice Van Houten), Jorah Mormont (Ian Glen), Theon Greyjoy (Alfie Allen), Varys (Conleth Hill), Sansa Stark (Sophie Turner), Missandei (Nathalie Emmanuel), Greyworm (Jacob Anderson), The Hound (Rory McCann), Brienne of Tarth (Gwendoline Christie) and Samwell Tarley (John Bradley).

View this post on Instagram

Characters posters are here. #ForTheThrone

A post shared by gameofthrones (@gameofthrones) on

Sophie Turner, who plays the role of Sansa Stark in the hit show, earlier revealed that she was not allowed to wash her hair for several seasons. Turner told InStyle that the rule of not washing the hair came into place in recent seasons. The makers wanted to portray the character’s growth and she had to look aristocratic young girl.

The final season of fantasy series Game of Thrones is finally coming back on April 14, 2019. Taking to its official Twitter handle, the makers had revealed that the final season of the GOT will consist of six episodes and each episode will take the level of thrill and suspense a notch higher.

Created by David Benioff and DB Weiss, Game of Thrones premiered on HBO in the US on April 17, 2011, and its seventh season ended on August 27, 2017.