Khatron Ke Khiladi 8 has reached to its finale episode after all the difficult tasks. KKK8 is known for its creepy tasks and the very first task of the final episode was that of snakes and other wriggly reptiles. The contestants had to throw them out and take out skulls from the box and keep it on a stand in lesser time. After this, they also had to deal with a wild bear to take out a skull. Monica, Hina Khan and Shantanu Maheshwari did this task. Shantanu won the task and Hina was the runner up in the task. Monica got eliminated.

The episode had some light moments by Rhitvik Dhanjani as he showed some spots of spain in a comic way. The next task was between Ravi Dubey and Nia Sharma. The one who won would join Shantanu and Hina in the finale climax task. The task was about finding 5 trophies from the room filled with water and escape through the window in six minutes. Ravi won the task and Nia was out of the contest and stood with Rhitkvik.

Now the competition was between Hina, Shantanu and Ravi. Also, Rohit Shetty invited his ‘Golmaal Again’ team on the show. The contestants met Ajay Devgn, Arshad Warsi, Tusshar Kapoor, Kunal Kemmu and Shreyas Talpade. They had a small Golmaal Again style act.

The final task was a long one. The contestants had to jump from a crane into the sea and swim to a motorboat. Then jump out and find a key on a hanging rope. Later, take the key and swim to a ladder where the lock is placed. The lock is on the box in which there is racing suit and then the contestants will have to take a car and topple and finish the task. Before performance, the finalists were shown the messages by their parents. All three contestants gave their best for this long task. Ravi could not topple the car and hence got eliminated from the task.

The competition was between Hina and Shantanu now. During the final moments, Tabu joined her Golmaal Again team and even danced on the song of her old film. Rhitvik even mimicked Tabu’s steps hilariously. Most of the contestants predicted Shantanu would win. Ajay Devgn finally announced that Shantanu is the winner and handed him the trophy.