TV Czarina Ekta Kapoor has another feature to add to her hat. After having produced, directed and written some of the most iconic television shows that became and continue to become part of the Indian households, Ekta’s yet another engaging TV serial, Kumkum Bhagya is all set to complete 1000 episodes on the 21st of December 2017. The producer hosted a grand celebration to mark this feat with the who’s who of television world in attendance.

The glamorous night to celebrate the hit TV show was graced by Kumkum Bhagya actors Shabbir Ahluwalia and Sriti Jha along with celebrities like Karan Patel, Divyanka Tripathi, Anita Hassanandani and Krystal D’Souza. Check out the pictures from Kumkum Bhagya’s 1000 episode celebrations below:


Divyanka Tripathi at Kumkum Bhagya bash


Shaad Randhawa with wife Pooja at Kumkum Bhagya bash


Shabbir Ahluwalia with wife Kanchi Kaul at Kumkum Bhagya bash


Sriti Jha at Kumkum Bhagya bash


Team Kumkum Bhagya at the bash


Anita Hassanandani at Kumkum Bhagya bash


Krystal D’Souza at Kumkum Bhagya bash


Anurag Sharma at Kumkum Bhagya bash


Ekta Kapoor at Kumkum Bhagya bash


Karan Patel and Ekta Kapoor at Kumkum Bhagya bash


Vishal Singh at Kumkum Bhagya bash


Karan Patel with wife Ankita at Kumkum Bhagya bash

Mrunal Thakur at Kumkum Bhagya bash

Ekta has not only been the producer of the show but also someone who regular provided creative inputs and her foresight made the soap opera a hugely popular one with the viewers. The easy relatability and contemporary treatment of Kumkum Bhagya has made it one of the most watched shows on Indian television right now.

The story began with a simple household where the mother Sarla is concerned about the marriage of her two daughters Pragya (Sriti Jha) and Bulbul (Mrunal Thakur). As the episodes progressed, the show focused on the love and hate story of Pragya and a musician, Abhi (Shabbir Ahluwalia). Kumkum Bhagya is a show that has won maximum number of television awards including 10th Star Guild Awards (2015) for the Best Upcoming Drama Series, 10th Boroplus Gold Awards (2017) for Best TV Show of the Year and Zee Rishtey Awards (2017) for Favourite Dharavahik.