Television’s gastronomic reality show MasterChef India is in its fifth season currently. Best cooks from around the globe have come together to make this show delightful to watch. Vikas Khanna was retained as the judge this season as well but Ranveer Brar and Sanjeev Kapoor were replaced by Kunal Kapur and Zorawar Kalra respectively.

The fifth season of MasterChef India is all set to end and the winner will soon be announced in the grand finale episode. The team had already shot the finale at Yashraj Studios, Mumbai. Now, fans of the show are excited to know who takes home the winners trophy. The finalists of the season are Kirti Bhoutika (Kolkata), Ashima Arora (Amritsar), Dinesh Patel (London) and Mirvaan Vinayak (Faridabad). The four have battled against the top 16 to make into the semi finale episode. (ALSO READ: MasterChef India: Kunal Kapur wants to judge the next season cooking reality show!)

The winner of MasterChef season 5 will not just win the trophy but also a prize money of Rs 1 crore. The Kolkata beauty manages to win everyone’s heart with her excellence and takes the MasterChef India title this year. A source close to the show was quoted by Telly Chakkar saying, “Kirti’s knowledge about techniques and recipes made her win the coveted title. Ashima was announced as the runners up while Dinesh and Mirwan stood later.” Kriti is a Food and Nutrition Science student from JD Birla Institute, Kolkata. (ALSO READ: Chef Sanjeev Kapoor treats Dabbawalas to lunch)

Heartiest congratulations to Kirti from