Star Sports Pro Kabaddi announced the allocation of 15 services players from the Indian Defence Services, who will be an integral part of Season 4. These players have lifted the profile of Star Sports Pro Kabaddi in the past season with their performances and added to raising the standards of the game with their teams. It is anticipated that in the upcoming season, they will not fail to impress and excite the audiences. (Also see: Season 4 of the Pro Kabaddi League needs to leave its mark)Also Read - PKL Season 8 Auction, Start Date & Venue: Pro Kabaddi League to Start on December 22 Without Spectators

Mashal Sports and the Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKFI) hosted the Indian Defence Services players’ allocation and selection process for Season 4. The league, in its fourth season, organised the Services Players’ draft process, in alignment with the Services Sports Controlled Board (SSCB) and the Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKFI), which received a strong positive response from participating franchises. Also Read - PKL 2021: My Commitment is to Keep my Game up to Date And Relevant Says, Pardeep Narwal

The allocation of players was executed by an Open Draw Process whereby a designated representative from each of the eight teams participated in the draw of lots. A total of 15 players were picked across these eight teams from a pool of 24 players. Also Read - Have Enhanced Raiding Skills: Pawan Sehrawat Ahead of Pro-Kabaddi League

Janardan Singh Gehlot, president of the International Kabaddi Federation proudly said, “The presence of Indian Defence Services top players has changed the game in the last season of Star Sports Pro Kabaddi. It is noteworthy on SSCB’s part to make available an even larger pool of their best players this season. This is a great achievement for Pro Kabaddi and will make Pro Kabaddi Season IV even more competitive compared to earlier season.”

Player NamePosition PlayedTeam Name
Surjeet SinghRaiderPatna Pirates
Gnr Anil KumarDefender, Left CoverPatna Pirates
SurjeetDefender, Right CoverU Mumba
Ac Vikash KumarRaiderU Mumba
Nitin TomarAll rounderPuneri Paltan
Sgt Ravinder KumarDefender, Right cornerPuneri Paltan
SanjuRaiderDabang Delhi K.C
Anil KumarDefender, Left cornerDabang Delhi K.C
Rohit KumarRaiderBengaluru Bulls
Sep Vinod KumarRaiderBengaluru Bulls
Monu GoyatRaiderBengal Warriors
Ajay KumarRaiderJaipur Pink Panthers
Ac JawaharAll rounderJaipur Pink Panthers
Cfn S MahalingamAll rounderTelugu Titans
Chme KuldeepAll rounderTelugu Titans