2nd ODI India vs Australia Adelaide: India opener Rohit Sharma hit a couple of sixes in his 52-ball 43 during the 2nd ODI and created a world record in the process. Rohit surpassed Chris Gayle to emerge as the new ‘six king’ for hitting the most number of sixes against a single opposition. He has now hit 89 sixes compared to 88 of Gayle. Rohit has been in ominous form in white ball cricket, he hit a 133 off 129 balls at SCG, a game that India lost and his 22nd ton went in vain. Also Read - BCCI's Double Standards Exposed? Board Arranges Personal COVID19 Test For Virat Kohli And Co., Asks Women Players to Bring Their Own Reports

Chasing 299 to win and stay alive in the ongoing three-match ODI series, Rohit got a start but unfortunately could not carry on to get a big score as he fell prey to a loose shot of Marcus Stoinis. He mistimed a pull and got holed out to Handscomb at deep mid-wicket. His favourite shot has led to his downfall, 99 out of 100 times he would’ve connected it. Meanwhile, Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan have reached another landmark as they together cross 4000-run mark as a pair in ODIs. They are the fourth opening pair to achieve the feat, taking just 90 innings at an average of over 45. The Indian duo becomes the second opening combination and fourth overall to score 4000 runs as a partnership. Also Read - David Warner's Manager Slams Cricket Australia Over Treatment of Players Involved in Sandpaper Gate, Calls Investigation 'A Joke'

Australia scored 93 off the last ten overs as Shaun Marsh hit a brilliant 131 as Maxwell chipped in with a quickfire 48 off 37 balls. Bhuvneshwar Kumar was the pick of the bowlers as he scalped four wickets as Shami picked three.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami

Australia (Playing XI): Aaron Finch (C), Alex Carey (wk), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Nathan Lyon, Peter Siddle, Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff