India vs Australia 2nd ODI Nagpur: It is a well-known fact that Rohit Sharma is a Mumbai lad and he represents the state both in domestic and in IPL circuit. But very few people are aware of the fact that Rohit’s birthplace is not Mumbai, it is Nagpur. Nagpur is also the next pit-stop in the five-ODI rubber between India and Australia. Jamtha has always been a happy hunting ground for the ‘Hitman of Indian cricket’.

On Monday, the right-handed dasher once again displayed his sublime form, perfect body balance and impeccable timing which separates him from the rest of the field. BCCI’s official Twitter handle posted a practice video of Rohit in action. In the 27-second clip, the 31-year old was seen practicing some defensive strokes and also his favourite pull-shot against the pace bowlers. In the other two nets, it was Indian skipper Virat Kohli and opener Shikhar Dhawan practicing hard.


Rohit has played only a couple of ODIs at VCA, both against Australia and has churned out 204 runs at an outstanding average of 102. During his first outing in 2013 versus Aussies, the 31-year old racked up 79 runs. In 2017, Rohit tormented the Aussie bowlers once again as he played a majestic knock of 125 runs. After a couple of ordinary performances in white-ball cricket, Rohit will be eyeing to return to form with a big knock in the second match against Australia.

Also, there’s some good news for Indian cricket fans. The men in blue have won all their three ODIs in Nagpur against Australia. Australia’s only win here came against New Zealand in the World Cup encounter in 2011.


India (From): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Yuzvendra Chahal, Siddarth Kaul

Australia (From): Usman Khawaja, Aaron Finch(c), Marcus Stoinis, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff, Shaun Marsh, Jhye Richardson, Nathan Lyon, Andrew Tye