After failing to close out the first T20I against Australia in Vizag, Team India cricketers are leaving no chance to make amends in the second and final game at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. With the focus remains firmly on the ICC World Cup 2019, the men in blue would also be desperate to ensure that a home series does not slip out of their grip.
India are 0-1 down after an inexplicably poor batting performance led to a three-wicket loss in the lung-opener in Visakhapatnam. Also Read - India's Schedule For World Test Championship 2021-23: All You Need to Know

The below-par 126 with the bat on Sunday denied bowlers a decent shot at securing a win even though the Jasprit Bumrah-led attack did all it could to keep the home team in the game till the final over of the match. On Tuesday, BCCI’s official Twitter shared some snapshots from the final nets session ahead of the crucial encounter against Aussies. In the pictures, skipper Virat Kohli, Yuzvendra Chahal, Vijay Shankar were seen taking a light jog around the ground. While in other clicks, all-rounder Krunal Pandya and opener KL Rahul were seen brushing up their bowling and batting skills respectively. Also Read - WTC Final | India Picked Ravindra Jadeja For His Batting And it Backfired: Sanjay Manjrekar

SEE PICS: Also Read - ENG vs IND: BCCI Wants Two Warm-up Games Before Test Series

India skipper Virat Kohli has already said that his squad composition for the World Cup in May-July is “more or less sorted” but has not ruled out rewarding standout performances over the course of two T20s and five ODIs versus Australia.

Considering the captain’s current frame of mind, both KL Rahul and Rishabh Pant are likely to feature in most of the games against Australia.

India rested opener, Shikhar Dhawan, to give game time to Rahul, who grabbed the opportunity with both hands by smashing 50 off 36 balls in his comeback game.

Squads —

India: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, K.L. Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, M.S. Dhoni (wk), Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Sidharth Kaul, Mayank Markande.

Australia: Aaron Finch (C), D’Arcy Short, Pat Cummins, Alex Carey, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Peter Handscomb, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Adam Zampa.

Match Starts @ 7pm IST.