3rd ODI India vs Australia Melbourne: India captain Virat Kohli was livid with himself after getting dismissed for 46 off 62 balls in the third and final ODI at the iconic MCG on Friday. Kohli looked all set to take India home in a chase of 231 against Australia, but he fell against the run-of-play, trying to fish at a delivery outside off-stump. Aussie pacer Jhye Richardson got the better of Kohli for the third time in the ongoing three-match series. Seems like Kohli held the key to the chase like always. He got a reprieve early on when his catch was not taken at slips by Shaun Marsh and then they missed his runout from covers, where Kohli had given up. Also Read - Match Highlights India vs England, 4th Test Day 2: Rishabh Pant, Washington Sundar Put IND on Top

WATCH VIDEO – – Also Read - Virat Kohli Equals Unwanted Records of Former Captains MS Dhoni And Sourav Ganguly After Duck Against England in 4th Test

Earlier, Indian leg spinner Yuzvendra Chahal grabbed his first opportunity in the series with both hands, taking a career-best 6 for 42 to decimate Australia for a paltry 230 in the third and final ODI on Friday. At the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Chahal matched Ajit Agarkar’s 6/42 during 2004 tri-series to record the joint best-ever ODI figures on Australian soil.

In doing so, he also improved on his previous best of 5/22 against South Africa at Centurion in January 2018. For Australia, Peter Handscomb (58) scored a fighting half-century and took them to a respectable total after they were reduced to 161/6 at one stage. The other India player at the crease alon gwith

This was after India won the toss and opted to field on a rainy day in Melbourne.

Australia (Playing XI): Alex Carey(w), Aaron Finch(c), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Billy Stanlake, Peter Siddle, Adam Zampa

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal