3rd ODI Melbourne: Australia has announced their XI for the decider against India at Melbourne Cricket Ground. Two big changes have been made in the bowling department, where Nathan Lyon and Jason Behrendorff have been replaced by Billy Stanlake and Adam Zampa. Behrendorff suffered a sore back and that seems to be the reason for him being sidelined for the all-important decider. With Lyon, it seems Australia feel Zampa is a better option than offie considering MCG is big and India have many right-handers in their top-order.Also Read - Shane Warne in Self-Isolation After Testing Positive For COVID-19: Report

Also Read - Sri Lanka vs India Live Match Streaming Cricket: Preview, Prediction - Where to Watch SL vs IND - All You Need to Know About 3rd ODI

The axing of Lyon comes just two matches after he’d replaced Zampa in the side for the series opener in Sydney. Also Read - IND vs SL 3rd ODI Preview: Team India Eyes Series Whitewash, Sri Lanka Look to Turn Fortunes Around

“The pair are jockeying to be Australia’s frontline spinner at this year’s World Cup and despite going wicketless in the opening two games, Lyon had earned praise from skipper Aaron Finch. I think he’s been really impressive,” Finch said this afternoon, before the off-spinner’s axing, was announced.

“Obviously not getting a wicket, he’d have liked a bit more return for that.

“When he keeps bowling that well, he will get rewarded eventually.”

Zampa and Stanlake without game time would be rusty, hence is this the right move by Australia? Having lost at Adelaide by six wickets, India will be the favourites going into the decider with the momentum on their side.

Aaron Finch, Alex Carey, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Peter Siddle, Adam Zampa, Billy Stanlake

India ODI squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Vijay Shankar, Shubman Gill