3rd ODI: New Zealand batsman Ross Taylor surpassed former skipper Stephen Fleming to become the top run-scorer for Blackcaps in ODIs. He got to the feat during the ongoing 3rd ODI at  University Oval, Dunedin. Taylor needed 41 runs before he walked into the middle. He scored a brilliant 69 off 82 balls. He was the top-scorer and his knock was laced with seven boundaries. Taylor stroked the ball beautifully as the Kiwis posted a mammoth 330 in their stipulated 50 overs. Also Read - Jasprit Bumrah Pays Tribute to Mumbai Indians Teammate Lasith Malinga, Says IPL Won't be Same Without You

“You don’t go out there to get records and things like that, but if you play long enough they come,” said the ex-Kiwi captain. “It’s a little bit embarrassing taking it off a Kiwi and Canterbury legend. He was one of the first captains I played under and I looked up to as a player.” Also Read - IPL 2021: Parthiv Patel Makes Sarcastic Comment Against Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore Post, Says Absolute Honour to be Released After Being Retired

Here’s how the overall list of top-scoring players for New Zealand looks like: Also Read - WATCH VIDEO - Ajinkya Rahane Gets Hero's Welcome Upon Arrival From Australia After Winning Border-Gavaskar Trophy, Greeted by Wife And Daughter

1. Ross Taylor: 8026 in 218 matches

2. Stephen Fleming: 8007 in 279 matches

3. Nathan Astle: 7090 in 223 matches

4. Martin Guptill: 6440 in 169 matches

5. Brendon McCullum: 6083 in 260 matches

6. Kane Williamson: 5554 in 139 matches

In Tests, the Kiwi is presently the second-highest top-scoring batsman with 6523 from 90 matches, while Fleming sits at the top with 7172 from 111 matches.

New Zealand Squad
Playing XI
Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (c & wk), James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

Bangladesh Squad
Playing XI
Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das (wk), Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain