Afghanistan is no more considered among the minnows, thanks to their promising limited overs performances off-late. They whitewashed Bangladesh in India 3-0 and also qualified for the 50-over 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup. Afghanistan currently has a win percentage of 60 while chasing scores in excess of 150. India is second in the list with a win percentage of 52.2. Also Read - Harbhajan Singh Turns 40: Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh Lead Birthday Wishes

It is surprising considering chase-master Virat Kohli plays for India and hence India rely heavily on chasing. India has chased 150+ on 23 occasions in T20Is and has emerged successfully on 11 occasions. Afghanistan, on the other hand, has chased 15 times and has emerged victorious on 9 occasions. Also Read - Would be More Happy to be Compared With Pakistan Greats Than Virat Kohli or Any Other Indian Player, Says Babar Azam

Number 3 on the list is Sri Lanka with 12 wins from 28 games with a win percentage of 42.9. Also Read - Protests in Sri Lanka After Kumar Sangakkara Questioned For Nearly 10 Hours in 2011 World Cup Final Fixing Probe

Here is the full list.

T20I Cricket (Instagram)

T20I Cricket (Instagram)

Meanwhile, India beat England 2-1 to win the 3-match T20I series. Rohit Sharma bagged the Man of the Match and Series for his splendid batting display, which included a record-breaking 3rd T20I ton. Rohit Sharma also became the fifth batsman to score 2000 runs in T20I cricket.

Here is what Rohit Sharma said post the historic series win.

“We were thinking of winning the series as a unit. Personal individual milestones will come along the way. But I was just thinking of how to finish the game. All the hundreds are important, cannot pick one hundred. But lots more to go. All three hundred were special, hence it is difficult to pick one hundred,” he said.

India chased a score in excess of 150 on both (Old Trafford and Bristol) the occasions that they beat England in the T20I series.

Virat Kohli’s team India will now take on hosts England in a 3-match ODI series starting July 12.