Former Indian captain Rahul David recently revealed a time when he was asked to bat at No 12 hilariously. Speaking to ESPNCricinfo, the Wall, as he is popularly known, revealed that if he had to choose a batsman to bat for his life, it would be Sachin Tendulkar. Dravid is currently the coach of the India A. He also coached the U19 India team that went on to win the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup. Also Read - Virat Kohli Doing Fantastic Job as Captain: VVS Laxman Feels There's no Need to Replace India Skipper With Rohit Sharma

The former Indian Test specialist also went on to lavish praise on Tendulkar saying he is the best guy he has played with in terms of quality and class. Also Read - IND vs AUS 2020: Sunil Gavaskar Surprised by 'Noise' Around Concussion Substitute Controversy, Says Yuzvendra Chahal Replacing Ravindra Jadeja Was Within Rules

ALSO READ: Dravid Chooses THIS Batsman to ‘Bat for His Life’ & it is Not Ponting or Lara Also Read - KL Rahul Ready to Lay Down his Life For Team: Mohammad Kaif Compares India Wicketkeeper-Batsman With Rahul Dravid

But the revelation that was shocking was when he was asked about his funniest sledge ever. Not surprising it was was an Aussie, Dravid did not mention the name but it happened during iconic India vs Australia 2001 Eden Garden Test.

“When I walked in at Kolkata, I was reminded that I’d been batting at No.3 in the first Test, and by the time we reached the third innings in Kolkata I was No.6,” he recounted. “So I was told that by the end of the series I’d be No.12, which I thought was really funny.”

India won the Test after following on. It was VVS Laxman and Rahul Dravid’s epic partnership, followed by Harbhajan Singh’s historic hattrick that helped Sourav Ganguly’s team India beat Steve Waugh’s Australia in the last day of the Test.

Meanwhile, India has already announced an 18-member squad for the first three Tests.

India’s Test squad: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur