New Delhi: Bangladesh have named their One-Day International (ODI) squad for the upcoming tri-series at home against Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe. Interestingly, the hosts have named the squad for the first two matches only.

The home side have recalled batsman Anamul Haque, who last played a One-Day International (ODI) in the 2015 World Cup. In the 16-member squad announced by Bangladesh Cricket board on Sunday, both pacer Taskin Ahmed and opener Soumya Sarkar were excluded.

Bangladesh have made five changes to their ODI squad that played in South Africa, reports ESPNcricinfo.

Wicket-keeper Mohammad Mithun has been picked, while top-order batsman Liton Das did not find a place.

Meanwhile, Mominul Haque and Shafiul Islam were also left out, whereas Mustafizur Rahman Abul Hasan and Sunzamul Islam were added.

The tri-series starts on January 15 with hosts facing Zimbabwe. Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka is the lone venue for the series. The final will be played on January 27.

Squad for first two ODIs: Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Mithun, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Abul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin, Sunzamul Islam.

(With ANI inputs)