London, June 20: British tennis star Andy Murray on Sunday created history after he fought back to win the Queen’s Club tournament for a record fifth time defeating Milos Raonic in a pulsating final here. The defending champion recovered from a set and 3-0 down to beat the third seeded player 6-7 (5/7), 6-4, 6-3 in the title clash.

The Briton came out with a gritty performance to surpass a group of eight four-time Queen’s champions including John McEnroe, Boris Becker, Andy Roddick and Lleyton Hewitt. (ALSO READ: Andy Murray insists Maria Sharapova had no ‘valid excuse’ for failing drug test)

The 29 year-old had earlier won the Aegon Championships in 2009, 2011, 2013 and 2015. This victory at the Wimbledon warm-up event was Murray’s 37th career ATP title and his second this year.