Asia Cup 2018: Ahead of the upcoming Asia Cup, stand-in India captain Rohit Sharma was seen hitting balls in the nets. Sharma took to Instagram to share the video of his session in the nets. His teammate Yuzvendra Chahal, who is a bowler commented on Rohit’s status. Chahal passed he advise to Rohit, Chahal asked him to practise his big hits as the bowler believes that will help during the Asia Cup. Recently, he posted a video where he was seen practising his heart out. He captioned the video and wrote, “Kit up, pick your bat and focus on the next mission. #AsiaCup.”Also Read - Ashish Nehra Gives Blessing to Yuzvendra Chahal in Most Unique Manner Ahead of GT vs RR; Pics go VIRAL

View this post on Instagram

Kit up, pick your bat and focus on the next mission. #AsiaCup 🇮🇳

A post shared by Rohit Sharma (@rohitsharma45) on

Also Read - Yuzvendra Chahal-Rashid Khan's Bromance Ahead of Qualifier 1 at Eden Gardens Goes VIRAL | WATCH VIDEO

Chahal recently played for India ‘A’ in their four-day unofficial Test against South Africa ‘A’ and picked up four crucial wickets.  He reverted his teammate and wrote, “Defence nahi karne ka bhau udaane ka hai @rohitsharma45 bhaiya, (don’t defend brother, go and smash them)”. Also Read - Asia Cup Hockey 2022: Pakistan Snatch a 1-1 Draw Against Rivals India

India will begin the defence of their title on September 18 against the as-yet-unconfirmed qualifiers. The very next day, they will face arch-rival Pakistan.

Asia Cup 2018 full schedule

Group Stage
15 September – Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka (Dubai)
16 September – Pakistan vs Qualifier (Dubai)
17 September – Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi)
18 September – India vs Qualifier (Dubai)
19 September – India vs Pakistan (Dubai)
20 September – Bangladesh vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi)

Super Four
21 September – Group A Winner vs Group B Runner-up (Dubai)
21 September – Group B Winner vs Group A Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)
23 September – Group A Winner vs Group A Runner-up (Dubai)
23 September – Group B Winner vs Group B Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)
25 September – Group A Winner vs Group B Winner (Dubai)
26 September – Group A Runner-up vs Group B Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)

28 September – Asia Cup 2018 Final (Dubai)

The final of the 2016 Asia Cup was won by India who defeated Bangladesh by eight wickets at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium situated. It was for the sixth time that India won the Asia Cup title in 2016.

 Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan (vc), KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed