Asia Cup 2018: India vs Pakistan 5th ODI: Rohit Sharma’s team India got off to a dream start as Bhuvneshwar Kumar gave Men in Blue the early advantage by scalping both the openers. Kumar dismissed Imam-ul-Haq (2) and Fakhar Zaman (0). He bagged both the wickets in his first two overs. Both the Pakistani overs were looking to break the shackles after the Indian opening bowlers bowled tight and did not give away any loose deliveries. That build the pressure and brought about the downfall of both the openers. Also Read - Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Rahul Tewatia Get Call-up as India Announce Squad for England T20Is; Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rishabh Pant Return

After being off-colour in the game against Hong Kong, it was important from India’s point of view that their best bowler gets back in form. He did and he did in style. Before the wicket of Imam, he was wicketless for 35.3 overs, where he had conceded 212 runs.

Earlier in the day, Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and opted to bat first but things did not go as planned. At the time of filing the copy, Pakistan was in recovery mode with Malik and Azam at the crease, they are 20/2 in seven overs. For India, Khaleel Ahmed has been dropped after a great debut, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah and KL Rahul comeback to the side.

Here are the teams.
Pakistan: Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Usman Khan, Shan Masood, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Nawaz, Junaid Khan, Shaheen Afridi

India: Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, K Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah

(More to follow)