Asia Cup 2018 Super Four, India vs Afghanistan Match 5: Stand-in captain for the Afghanistan match, MS Dhoni found himself unlucky as he fell prey to a wrong decision from the umpire. Dhoni was wrongly given out for eight of 17 balls. It was part-time spinner Javed Ahmadi who got the precious wicket of the India captain. Dhoni was pushing in front, covering for the spin when the ball hit MS Dhoni high on the pad. Replays showed the ball was missing the leg stump and height was also a concern. On his way back to the pavilion, MS Dhoni had a word with the umpire, but that was a polite question, where Dhoni wanted to find out if a referral was available. Once the umpire said no, Dhoni continued his walk back to the pavilion. India lost Dhoni with the score on 142 in 26 overs. Also Read - IPL 2020 News: Dwayne Bravo Ruled Out of T20 Tournament With Groin Injury, Confirms CSK CEO Viswanathan

Here is the wicket of Dhoni. Also Read - IPL 2020: MS Dhoni Slammed For 'Spark' Missing in Youngsters Comment, Srikkanth Calls His Talk of Process 'Meaningless'

Earlier in the day, fans were ecstatic on seeing Dhoni walk out for the toss instead of Rohit Sharma, who was rested for this particular match as it is a dead-rubber for both teams. Mohammed Shahzad smashed a breathtaking century to set things up for Afghanistan after they won the toss and opted to bat first. Courtesy that hundred from opener Mohammad Shahzad and a brilliant fifty from Mohammad Nabi, Afghanistan have managed to score a competitive total of 252/8 in 50 overs against India in the match 5 of super four stage in the ongoing Asia Cup 2018.

India (Playing XI): Lokesh Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Siddarth Kaul, Kuldeep Yadav, K Khaleel Ahmed

Afghanistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Shahzad(w), Javed Ahmadi, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan(c), Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Gulbadin Naib, Aftab Alam, Mujeeb Ur Rahman