New Delhi: Asian Cricket Cricket (ACC), on Tuesday, announced the much-coveted schedule for the Asia Cup 2022. India will battle it out against Pakistan on August 28 at Dubai International stadium in UAE. President of ACC, Jay Shah made the schedule public from his official twitter account. Check out the full schedule.Also Read - Asia Cup: Hype Versus Reality Check

See tweet here: Also Read - Virat Kohli Starts Training Ahead of Asia Cup 2022; Video Goes VIRAL | WATCH

Also Read - 'Virat Kohli's Numbers Have Been Underwhelming' - Aakash Chopra Ahead of Asia Cup

Ten out of the thirteen games including the final on September 11 are set to be played in Dubai, with the rest to take place in Sharjah. UAE, Kuwait, Singapore and Hong Kong will play a qualifying round with the winner joining India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bangladesh in the main tournament.

The main tournament will feature six teams divided into two groups. India, Pakistan and the qualifier are in Group A while Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan form Group B. Each team plays within the group once.

The top-two teams from each group will further play in a ‘Super 4’ round, meaning there is a high probability of at least another India – Pakistan game in the second round before the final where the top two would feature.

The tournament, originally to be played in Sri Lanka was moved to the United Arab Emirates (UAE) a few days back following the political and economic crisis in the island nation.

The Asia Cup, which was last played in 2018, will be played in the T20 format and India, who are the defending champions, will enter the 2022 edition of the competition as favourites.

Inputs from IANS