Australia is on a tour to England for a 5-match ODI series and one-off T20 match.

This will be their 1st international tour after a ball-tampering controversy, with a new captain Tim Paine, and a new coach Justin Langer to helm things.

Aussies are looking forward to start afresh for the season and they admit that they’re on a mission to rebuild their reputation and won’t be taking a backward step against England in the upcoming ODI series. Aussies under Langer believe they can win.

The Aussies are missing their star batsmen, David Warner and Steve Smith. The fast bowlers who would be missing the series due to injury are while fast bowlers Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins and Josh Hazlewood plus all-rounder Mitchell Marsh are all missing due to injury.

Despite all these factors, they had a good start of the tour by winning their all the two practice matches, one against Sussex by 57 runs and the other against Middlesex by 101 runs. Meanwhile, England lost to Scotland, that would act as an eye-opener for England we feel.

They will face off their 1st ODI in Kennington Oval, London on June 13, Wednesday.


Here’s all you need to know about the 1st ODI:

Where is the1st ODI match between Australia and England going to be held?

The 1st ODI match between Australia and England going to be held at Kennington Oval, London.

When is the 1st ODI match between Australia and England?

The1st ODI match between Australia and England will be played on June 13, 2018.

When is the 1st ODI match between Australia and England going to start?

The 1st ODI match between Australia and England starts at 05:30 PM IST.

Where can we watch the match on TV?

You can watch it on Sony Six and Sony Six HD.

Where can we live stream the match?

You can live stream the match on  SonyLIV app.

Take a look at the squads of both the teams:

Australia: Tim Paine (c), Aaron Finch (vc), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Travis Head, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh, Michael Neser, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye

England: Eoin Morgan(c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, David Willey, Mark Wood, Sam Billings, Jake Ball.