Australia Tour of India 2019: After a grueling three-month-long tour of Down Under, Men in Blue will get ready to host Australia in their backyard after creating history on their soil earlier this year. Australia will lock horns with familiar rivals in a two-match T20I series followed by a five-match ODI series. It will also be the last chance for both the teams to getting their combinations in place ahead of the ICC World Cup later in the year in England (Australia will play Pakistan later while the Indian players will be featuring in the IPL). While the T20Is will be played from 7 pm local time, all the ODIs will start from 1:30 pm local time.Also Read - BCCI Set to Clear Indian Team's Travel to South Africa

Bengaluru and Vizag will host the two T20Is whereas the ODI will see the team travel to Delhi, Hyderabad, Ranchi, Mohali, and Nagpur. For India, they would look to finalise a squad for the World Cup. In all probability, both teams will field their best sides. It would be interesting to see if Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah make a come back to the squad after being rested for the New Zealand tour. It would also be intriguing to see if Rohit Sharma finally gets a break. India will look to get their middle order worries in the batting ironed out. Ajinkya Rahane could also make a come back to the side in limited overs cricket. Also Read - Unofficial 2nd Test Between India A and South Africa A Ends in Draw

Itinerary: Also Read - IND vs NZ, 2nd Test: Job is Only Half Done, Says Spinner Ajaz Patel After His Four-for

1st T20I – February 24, Bengaluru

2nd T20I – February 27, Visakhapatnam

1st ODI – March 2, Hyderabad

2nd ODI – March 5, Nagpur

3rd ODI – March 8, Ranchi

4th ODI – March 10, Mohali

5th ODI – March 13, Delhi

Meanwhile, Australia has already named their squad and the big news is that Mitchell Starc will not be coming to India and Jhye Richardson will be his cover. Aaron Finch would be leading the squad.

Australia T20I/ODI squad: Aaron Finch (c), Pat Cummins, Alex Carey, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Peter Handscomb, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Adam Zampa, D’Arcy Short (cover for Marsh)

India’s Probable squad: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Dinesh Karthik, Umesh Yadav, and Vijay Shankar. Probable: Ravindra Jadeja